Author |
|
martyn1434
Joined: 02 Dec 2007 Posts: 3 Location: UK
|
Posted: Sun 02 Dec '07 19:23 Post subject: apache not allowing me to display a 87kb image! |
|
|
Hi all,
I've installed apache 2.059 on windows Xp (home edition). The installation is fine and i've been using PHP and MYsql without any problems.
I now want to put an 87kb image on my web page, but when i try, i only get the top 2/3rds of the image displayed . I can display a 45kb image without any problem.
This is not a PHP issue as the image doesn't display correctly on an otherwise blank HTML page.
This is not related to the specific image, as i can correctly display the image when referred to directly ie: 'file:///C:/webserver/Apache2/htdocs/website/uploads/image.jpg' is fine.
I've looked for parameter settings that might cure this but I can't find any.
Any help or suggestions will be most welcome.
M |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 03 Dec '07 10:36 Post subject: |
|
|
Do you also have that path into your html?
Code: |
file:///C:/webserver/Apache2/htdocs/website/uploads/image.jpg
|
If yes, you have to use relative pathes. If the html is in htdfocs folder
Code: |
src="website/uploads/image.jpg"
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
martyn1434
Joined: 02 Dec 2007 Posts: 3 Location: UK
|
Posted: Mon 03 Dec '07 10:55 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi James, thanks for taking the time to rely.
I am using a relative path for the file:
http://localhost/TF9ONLINE/uploads/image.jpg
and the browser finds the file and displays the top 2/3rds but is literally cut off mid download (you can see it gets half way through a line of pixels and stops). Smaller files from the same location display with no problem but all the larger files cause a problem.
Thanks
M. |
|
Back to top |
|
martyn1434
Joined: 02 Dec 2007 Posts: 3 Location: UK
|
Posted: Mon 03 Dec '07 12:13 Post subject: How to clear the cache? |
|
|
i found another thread related to the problem of displaying images and the user said they had solved the problem by clearing the cache? Can someone tell me how to do this? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 03 Dec '07 15:28 Post subject: |
|
|
Things I can think of:
a) Click on "refresh" in the browser. Than the full picture should be shown.
b) The upload does not work correctly and the picture is broken.
c) There is a automatic in your browser which "fits" the picture cause it is too large. |
|
Back to top |
|