Author |
|
Bruce
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 77 Location: Mars
|
Posted: Tue 10 Apr '07 6:10 Post subject: php mysql new set up |
|
|
I am setting up mysql in the php.ini and would like to no what socket number
I should us and other imfo I mite need to us mysql with php5 do I need a php
database to us web template with its own database I am trying to install phpBB2and have created forum database and keep coming up php the database typ.you not avalibell and am trying to get my sql working right |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Tue 10 Apr '07 9:52 Post subject: |
|
|
Leave it blank in php.ini
e.g.
Code: |
[MySQL]
mysql.allow_persistent = On
mysql.max_persistent = -1
mysql.max_links = -1
mysql.default_port =
mysql.default_socket =
mysql.default_host =
mysql.default_user =
mysql.default_password =
mysql.connect_timeout = 120
mysql.trace_mode = Off
|
There you can only set a default. But you should set the connection settings in your PHP scripts.
Take a look into php.ini-recommended in your PHP folder. |
|
Back to top |
|
Bruce
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 77 Location: Mars
|
Posted: Tue 10 Apr '07 11:35 Post subject: |
|
|
have don all that is there some way to test the php extentions=mysql.dll
to see if it is working
php has past the test and the php info its all working good
mysql server works can connect to all my databaes with Heidisql
and mysql query browser but still cant get phpBB2 to connect to its data base
get this mess.
The PHP configuration on your server doesn't support the database type that you chosen
database chose was mysql 4.x/5.x |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|
Bruce
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 77 Location: Mars
|
Posted: Tue 10 Apr '07 23:13 Post subject: |
|
|
yes I put PHPIniDir "C:/Windows" into http.config php I am using php.ini-dist it seem,s to work grate run phpinfo get the display page but there is no display for my sql all php pages work grate
I have the sqlinfo zip but could not figure out how to use it
as I am a newbe!!!
Heidisql is a grate sql database admin browser for you mysql
its fast and simple to use try it you like it and best of all its free
http://www.heidisql.com/screenshots.php#s1
http://www.heidisql.com/download.php
should I be using php safe mode and if so where mite I fined info to do the setup for newbe,s!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
Bruce
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 77 Location: Mars
|
Posted: Wed 11 Apr '07 8:26 Post subject: |
|
|
do I have to load module libmysql.dll into the apache load module httpd.config for the MySQL to work
or is that dun by the php module when MySQL extension is activated
I also added
[SQL]
sql.safe_mode = on
[ODBC]
;odbc.default_db = MySQL
;odbc.default_user = root
;odbc.default_pw = *********
; Allow or prevent persistent links.
odbc.allow_persistent = On
; Check that a connection is still valid before reuse.
odbc.check_persistent = On
if you see mistake please point them out
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 11 Apr '07 10:06 Post subject: |
|
|
Copy libmysql.dll from mysql\bin to apache\bin folder
in php.ini you don't have to change SQL nor ODBC.
Make sure that you have set the right path in php.ini
e.g.
extension_dir = C:/server2/php/ext/
change
;extension=php_mysql.dll
to
extension=php_mysql.dll |
|
Back to top |
|
Bruce
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 77 Location: Mars
|
Posted: Thu 12 Apr '07 2:35 Post subject: |
|
|
I have gone over all of my php MySQL setup and cofig and still non of the templates phpbb or word press can fined the MySQL sever 5.0 I Have cofig
both templates with host usre name db name password and still thay cant fined the server nor the database server is working as I have been righting
databases and can log into them all what mite problem be get no error messages to work from I am lost!!!!
as every thing looks right |
|
Back to top |
|
Bruce
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 77 Location: Mars
|
Posted: Fri 13 Apr '07 5:28 Post subject: |
|
|
I used phpmyAdmin install from htdocs phpmyadmin test and the mysql extension,s is not working and did not take I used your directions and pips instructions for the set up
using papach2.2.4 php 5.2 and mysql 5.0.27
php.ini-dist in windows dir set env. ver. PHPRC C:\windows\
extension=php_mysql.dll
what mite I try next |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 13 Apr '07 9:48 Post subject: |
|
|
php.ini-dist in C:\Windows *g* you have to rename it to php.ini making that working! |
|
Back to top |
|
Bruce
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 77 Location: Mars
|
Posted: Fri 13 Apr '07 12:21 Post subject: |
|
|
O I forgot to put that in my post it was don that way at the start saved as
php.ini I think that I will try out the php.ini_recommended the dist dos not work I have tried every thing still the extension mysql dont work
witch I do not understand the rest of the php works so good not even one error to be found
could it be the php_mysql.dll it self dos not work should I try changing
I just finished putting php.ini_recommended into C:\windows\
as php.ini and changed the extension_dir= "C:/PHP/ext/"
(and put slash at the end of the path) !!!!!!!!!!!
now MySQL is shoeing up in my php info test
did you get a chance to check out heidisql what did you think of it |
|
Back to top |
|
skindu26
Joined: 29 May 2007 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue 29 May '07 7:31 Post subject: working solution, tested solution and the best solution |
|
|
FOR THOSE WHO TRIED INSTALLING APACHE,PHP AND MYSQL BEFORE AND FAILED TO CONNECT
1) Search My Computer for php.ini..If found delete all the instances.
2) Search My Computer for libmysql.dll..If found delete all the instances.
3) Delete Previous Installations directories of Apache, PHP and MySQL. Go to Step 5
4) If you have installed PHPDEV and want to try this Standalone installations Go To
Start->
Run->
type regedit->
Go To the Following Key: HKLM/CurrentControlSet/Services/dev4_* or dev5_*----* represents the version number of phpdev
Delete the Key.
Delete phpdev installation Directory and Startmenu Directory.
Do the Steps 1,2 and 3 above.
5) Restart the Computer.
FOR FRESH INSTALLATION AND THOSE WHO HAVE ADOPTED THE STEPS ABOVE.
1) Install Apache - www.apache.org - VERSION 2.2.4--(recomend version 2+)
2) Choose Custom installation and install it into directory C:\Apache
3) Install Mysql - www.mysql.com - VERSION 5.0.41 -(recomend version 5+)
4) Choose Custom installation and install it into directory C:\MySQL
5) Download PHP5(Not Windows Installer but only Zip binaries-VERSION 5.2.2)
6) Unzip into C:/php - www.php.net - (recomend version 5+)
7) Configure Apache>Edit http.config from Directory C:\Apache\Conf\ and do the following:
For Apache version 2.2.4 Add To the http.config file
1) Find 'DirectoryIndex index.html' in dir_module and change it to:
<IfModule dir_module>
DirectoryIndex index.html index.php
</IfModule>
2) Insert the following lines inside <IfModule mime_module> below AddType application/x-gzip .gz .tgz
# Load php module
LoadModule php5_module c:/php/php5apache2_2.dll (!!!!Front Slashes please)
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
Config php
1) Copy the 'php5ts.dll' from "C:\php\" to the bin dir in the Apache main dir
(C:\Apache\bin)
2) Copy the 'php.ini-dist' from "C:\php\" to "C:\Windows" and rename it as 'php.ini' (Don't Move)
3) Open C:\Windows\php.ini
Set extension_dir:
extension_dir = "C:/php/ext/" (!!!!Front Slashes please)
Find and remove the ';'
;extension=php_mysql.dll
4) Copy the 'libmysql.dll' file from "C:\php\" to C:\Windows
*** NO NEED FOR ANY OTHER SETTINGS AND NO NEED FOR ANY PHP.INI IN PHP INSTALLATION PATH..
*** NO NEED FOR ANY CHANGES IN THE PHP DIRECTORY APART FROM THE ONE'S EXPLAINED ABOVE ..
*** DON'T TEST UNTIL THE COMPLETION OF ALL THE CHANGES ABOVE
RESTART THE COMPUTER SEE IT WORKS.....BEST OF LUCK....
FOR TESTING PURPOSE NOW...
1) Ensure Apache Server is running...
2) Open a Notepad and Type:
<?
phpinfo();
?>
3) Save it as info.php at "C:\Apache\htdocs\"
4) Open your browser and type http://localhost/info.php
5) PHP information pages will be displayed in the browser and you have successfully integrated everything.
6) If the page displays blank, then flush the browser cache
7) Open C:\Windows\php.ini for editing
Find the setting short_open_tag and Change its value to On if Off.
9) If it still displays blank page
10) Open a Notepad and Type:
<?php
phpinfo();
?>
11) Save it as info1.php at "C:\Apache\htdocs\"
12) Open your browser and type http://localhost/info1.php
13) PHP information pages will be displayed in the browser and you have successfully integrated everything.
AND LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST..I WISH TO INFORM YOU ALL THAT I AM A NEWBIE THAT TRIED THE INTEGRATION OF APACHE,PHP AND MYSQL FOR DEVELOPING A FORUM...THESE PIECES OF INFORMATION IS COLLECTED FROM VARIOUS SUPPORT WEBSITES AFTER STRUGGLING FOR MORE THAN 16 HOURS OF CONTINOUS SITTING IN FRONT OF MY PC TO FIND A WAY OUT FOR CONFIGURING INSTEAD OF USING EITHER APPSERVER OR PHPDEV.. I TRIED ATLEAST 25 TIMES INSTALLING AND UNINSTALLING ALL THESE APPLICATIONS.. WHEN I GOOGLED "THE PHP CONFIGURATION DOES NOT SUPPORT THE DATABASE YOU CHOSE" AFTER INSTALLATIONS, I FOUND 100's of SUPPORT FORUMS HAVE BEEN ADDRESSED FOR A SOLUTION TO THIS..
SO I THOUGHT IT FIT TO SHARE MY SUCCESSFUL CONFIGURATION WITH WHICH I WAS ABLE TO INSTALL PHPBB 2.0.22 DATABASE IN THE ABOVE APACHE, MYSQL AND PHP SERVERS. |
|
Back to top |
|