Author |
|
Kanashii
Joined: 17 Jul 2006 Posts: 155 Location: Porando
|
Posted: Thu 15 Mar '07 16:25 Post subject: Apache Memory Usage |
|
|
My httpd Config:
Quote: |
LoadModule mime_module modules/mod_mime.so
LoadModule alias_module modules/mod_alias.so
LoadModule authz_host_module modules/mod_authz_host.so
LoadModule dir_module modules/mod_dir.so
LoadModule env_module modules/mod_env.so
LoadModule isapi_module modules/mod_isapi.so
LoadModule log_config_module modules/mod_log_config.so
LoadModule autoindex_module modules/mod_autoindex.so
LoadModule expires_module modules/mod_expires.so
LoadModule headers_module modules/mod_headers.so
LoadModule bw_module modules/mod_bw.so
LoadModule rewrite_module modules/mod_rewrite.so
# =================================================
# HTTP and performance settings
# =================================================
Timeout 200
KeepAlive On
MaxKeepAliveRequests 15
KeepAliveTimeout 15
MaxMemFree 10
<IfModule prefork.c>
StartServers 2
MinSpareServers 1
MaxSpareServers 5
MaxClients 5
MaxRequestsPerChild 300
</IfModule>
<IfModule worker.c>
StartServers 3
MaxClients 8
MinSpareThreads 5
MaxSpareThreads 75
ThreadsPerChild 25
MaxRequestsPerChild 0
</IfModule>
<IfModule mpm_winnt.c>
ThreadsPerChild 250
MaxRequestsPerChild 0
</IfModule>
|
PHP5 AS ISAPI
Memory Usage by Apache:
Mem Usage: 104MB
VM Size: 219Mb
and
Small usage by core httpd.exe
Mem Usage: 200k
VM Size: 10Mb
And question what is your Mem usage by apache now in PSexplorer a had 29 active connection. Why i ask meybe PHP5 As Fast cgi has smaller mem usage or other config can do better performance. My advice for height mem usage is restart apache per hour then all worker mem are free.
ps.
Ohh my terible engrish wrr |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Thu 15 Mar '07 22:05 Post subject: |
|
|
I am running php as Fastcgi (mod_fcgid from our download page) at the Apache Lounge and the memory usage of httpd.exe is now after some time ~100M and two php processes of ~15M each. Mod_fcgid "kills" a php proces after predefined time and/or number of requests and starts a new one. When I runned php as module it was far over 400M and was growing and growing. Your milage may vary.
So running as Fastcgi memory usage of Apache is far less en the Speed is on par when running as module. There are advantages to running PHP with FCGI. Separating the PHP code from the web server removes 'bloat' from the main server, and improves the performance of non-PHP requests. Secondly, having one permanent PHP process as opposed to one per apache process means that shared resources like persistent MySQL connections are used more efficiently. And maybe even more important is stability, since I run FCGI my server never crashed caused by php (extension) errors. |
|
Back to top |
|
Kanashii
Joined: 17 Jul 2006 Posts: 155 Location: Porando
|
Posted: Fri 16 Mar '07 15:30 Post subject: Re: Problem z dodawaniem wpisów |
|
|
This is nice thx for advices now ram usage is 500Mb sic
In test of old performance like on lighttpd ther are only show graph for ISApi Apache but not for fastcgi.
And what witchs PHP as Fast CGI:
- security [ server/php/php-cli.exe ]
- register globals whose 'on' in my old hosting in Fastcgi mode can i turn off in this mode
+ performance
+ stable
http://www.lighttpd.net/benchmark/ |
|
Back to top |
|
unmgroup
Joined: 22 Jul 2006 Posts: 19
|
Posted: Thu 22 Mar '07 1:34 Post subject: |
|
|
Steffen wrote: | I am running php as Fastcgi (mod_fcgid from our download page) at the Apache Lounge and the memory usage of httpd.exe is now after some time ~100M and two php processes of ~15M each. Mod_fcgid "kills" a php proces after predefined time and/or number of requests and starts a new one. When I runned php as module it was far over 400M and was growing and growing. Your milage may vary.
So running as Fastcgi memory usage of Apache is far less en the Speed is on par when running as module. There are advantages to running PHP with FCGI. Separating the PHP code from the web server removes 'bloat' from the main server, and improves the performance of non-PHP requests. Secondly, having one permanent PHP process as opposed to one per apache process means that shared resources like persistent MySQL connections are used more efficiently. And maybe even more important is stability, since I run FCGI my server never crashed caused by php (extension) errors. |
How do you configure apache to to use PHP with FCGI? I've been searching but can't find out what lines to add to my apache and/or php configuration. I've downloaded the new FCGI module from the downloads section here, but im unsure of how to setup php to use FCGI. Right now php is running as a module with apache, and crashes every few minutes and the memory usage goes over 400+ |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|
Kanashii
Joined: 17 Jul 2006 Posts: 155 Location: Porando
|
Posted: Fri 23 Mar '07 11:43 Post subject: |
|
|
U used now PHPAs CGI
witch FastCGI mem usage 700Mb + mysql etc apache
PHP witch mod_php5 1,2GB + mysql etc apache sic |
|
Back to top |
|