Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: Apache error child process exited with status 3221226356 |
|
Author |
|
syayo
Joined: 17 Dec 2024 Posts: 2 Location: indonesia
|
Posted: Tue 17 Dec '24 11:44 Post subject: Apache error child process exited with status 3221226356 |
|
|
System Details:
OS: Windows Server 2016
Apache Version: Apache 2.4.54
OpenSSL Version: 1.1.1i
PHP Version: 7.4.27
Application: Laravel Framework (Running via laragon on windows server 2016)
-My Apache server keeps restarting or shutting down unexpectedly while running a Laravel application.
-It shows "child process exited with status 3221226356".
-I’m using Laragon for development and deploying it on Windows Server 2016.
Could this be related to memory exhaustion, PHP errors, or conflicts with my Laravel app?
My Laravel application runs fine on a local development machine without crashes.
This error have a multiple times a day
Code: | [Tue Dec 17 10:41:55.262585 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 3336:tid 396] AH00428: Parent: child process 9852 exited with status 3221226356 -- Restarting.
[Tue Dec 17 10:41:55.325089 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 3336:tid 396] AH00455: Apache/2.4.57 (Win64) OpenSSL/1.1.1i PHP/7.3.27 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Tue Dec 17 10:41:55.325089 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 3336:tid 396] AH00456: Apache Lounge VS16 Server built: Apr 14 2023 09:42:54
[Tue Dec 17 10:41:55.325089 2024] [core:notice] [pid 3336:tid 396] AH00094: Command line: 'C:\\laragon\\bin\\apache\\httpd-2.4.57-win64-VS16\\bin\\httpd -d C:/laragon/bin/apache/httpd-2.4.57-win64-VS16'
[Tue Dec 17 10:41:55.325089 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 3336:tid 396] AH00418: Parent: Created child process 7784
Apache server interrupted...
[Tue Dec 17 10:41:59.271938 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 3336:tid 396] AH00422: Parent: Received shutdown signal -- Shutting down the server.
[Tue Dec 17 10:42:03.200615 2024] [core:warn] [pid 19492:tid 456] AH00098: pid file C:/laragon/bin/apache/httpd-2.4.57-win64-VS16/logs/httpd.pid overwritten -- Unclean shutdown of previous Apache run?
[Tue Dec 17 10:42:03.247492 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 19492:tid 456] AH00455: Apache/2.4.57 (Win64) OpenSSL/1.1.1i PHP/7.3.27 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Tue Dec 17 10:42:03.247492 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 19492:tid 456] AH00456: Apache Lounge VS16 Server built: Apr 14 2023 09:42:54
[Tue Dec 17 10:42:03.247492 2024] [core:notice] [pid 19492:tid 456] AH00094: Command line: 'C:\\laragon\\bin\\apache\\httpd-2.4.57-win64-VS16\\bin\\httpd -d C:/laragon/bin/apache/httpd-2.4.57-win64-VS16'
[Tue Dec 17 10:42:03.247492 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 19492:tid 456] AH00418: Parent: Created child process 19016
[Tue Dec 17 10:42:04.059996 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 19016:tid 460] AH00354: Child: Starting 1920 worker threads.
|
please help.. |
|
Back to top |
|
Otomatic
Joined: 01 Sep 2011 Posts: 216 Location: Paris, France, EU
|
Posted: Tue 17 Dec '24 15:26 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi,
In httpd.conf:
Code: | # ThreadStackSize: sets the size of the stack (for autodata)
# of threads which handle client connections and call modules to help process
# those connections. In most cases the operating system default for stack size
# is reasonable, but there are some conditions where it may need to be adjusted.
# Apache httpd may crash when using some third-party modules which use a
# relatively large amount of autodata storage or automatically restart with
# message like: child process 12345 exited with status 3221225725 -- Restarting.
# This type of crash is resolved by setting ThreadStackSize to a value higher
# than the operating system default.
ThreadStackSize 8388608 |
Verify also:
Code: | # AcceptFilter: On Windows, none uses accept() rather than AcceptEx() and
# will not recycle sockets between connections. This is useful for network
# adapters with broken driver support, as well as some virtual network
# providers such as vpn drivers, or spam, virus or spyware filters.
AcceptFilter http none
AcceptFilter https none
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
syayo
Joined: 17 Dec 2024 Posts: 2 Location: indonesia
|
Posted: Wed 18 Dec '24 4:16 Post subject: have already increase ThreadStackSize |
|
|
I have already increased the ThreadStackSize in my httpd.conf file to a higher value, such as 999999999 , and restarted the Apache server to apply the changes. However, the server is still crashing, and I continue to experience the same issue. I have checked the error logs, but I’m not sure what else might be causing this problem. I have also verified the AcceptFilter settings by setting both http and https to none to rule out any conflicts with the network adapter. Despite these changes, the issue persists. I’m looking for additional suggestions or guidance on what I should check or adjust next
thank you
Code: | <IfModule mpm_winnt_module>
ThreadStackSize 999999999
ThreadsPerChild 5000
</IfModule>
|
in this module i'm set. this is a true or not |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7375 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 18 Dec '24 13:28 Post subject: |
|
|
That error 3221226356 is a problem within PHP. it is recommended to switch to mod_fcgid. See https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=2394
or you may enable the PHP error log and check what module is crashing and disable it. |
|
Back to top |
|
Stray78
Joined: 15 Apr 2024 Posts: 27 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu 19 Dec '24 4:07 Post subject: |
|
|
James Blond wrote: | That error 3221226356 is a problem within PHP. it is recommended to switch to mod_fcgid. See https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=2394
or you may enable the PHP error log and check what module is crashing and disable it. |
I'm not saying your wrong about being a PHP problem; I am just saying I have been running PHP as a module since 2005 on windows.
Code: | [Thu Dec 12 21:36:29.539722 2024] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 5656:tid 328] AH00455: Apache/2.4.62 (Win64) OpenSSL/3.1.7 PHP/8.4.1 mod_qos/11.74 configured -- resuming normal operations |
syayo wrote: | PHP Version: 7.4.27 |
Are you using the Thread safe version of PHP?
I have no idea what "Laravel Framework" is, but searching I found this also.
https://bz.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=41847
Anyways this is what I have;
Code: | <IfModule mpm_winnt_module>
ThreadStackSize 8388608
ThreadsPerChild 15000
ThreadLimit 15000
MaxConnectionsPerChild 0
</IfModule> |
I would adjust your Loglevel directive to LogLevel debug. See if you see anything.[/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
Otomatic
Joined: 01 Sep 2011 Posts: 216 Location: Paris, France, EU
|
Posted: Thu 19 Dec '24 11:35 Post subject: Re: have already increase ThreadStackSize |
|
|
syayo wrote: |
Code: | <IfModule mpm_winnt_module>
ThreadStackSize 999999999
ThreadsPerChild 5000
</IfModule>
|
in this module i'm set. this is a true or not |
Hi,
If you use a value for ThreadsPerChild that is greater than the default value for ThhreadLimit, you must also set ThreadLimit to the value for ThreadsPerChild.
The default value for ThreadLimit is 1920 when used with mpm_winnt and 64 when used with the others.
See Apache documentation:
https://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.4/en/mod/mpm_common.html#threadlimit |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|