Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: Want to respond 403 instead of 301, using mod_md, How? |
|
Author |
|
takfuji
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 Posts: 7 Location: JP
|
Posted: Sun 29 Jan '23 1:48 Post subject: Want to respond 403 instead of 301, using mod_md, How? |
|
|
I enabled SSL using mod_md. It works, but Apache sends response 301 instead of 403 although SetEnv is set to reject.
[environment]
Apache 2.4.54 on Windows 10 w/latest patch.
httpd.conf is as follows (subject portion only):
-------------- snip ------------
SetEnvIf User-Agent "foo" reject
SetEnvIf Request_URI "bar" reject
SetEnvIf Request_Method "CONNECT" reject
MDBaseServer on
(other md settings come here)
ExtendedStatus On
<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName somehost.com
DocumentRoot "d:\docroot"
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTPS} off
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ https://%{HTTP_HOST}%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]
</VirtualHost>
<VirtualHost *:443>
SSLEngine on
ServerName somehost.com
SSLSessionTickets on
DocumentRoot "d:\docroot"
</VirtualHost>
<Directory "d:\docroot">
Options FollowSymLinks Multiviews
AllowOverride all
<RequireAll>
Require not env reject
Require all granted
</RequireAll>
</Directory>
------------------- snip ------------
[problem]
Above setting responds 301 even if "foo" or "bar" is hit.
I want to respond reject(403).
Where am I setting wrong?
It was sending 403 before enabling SSL.
Appreciate if gurus here help me.
AdvaThanksnce |
|
Back to top |
|
tangent Moderator
Joined: 16 Aug 2020 Posts: 348 Location: UK
|
Posted: Sun 29 Jan '23 21:46 Post subject: |
|
|
Try putting your <RequireAll> code in a <Location /> block rather than <Directory "xxx"> block.
That works for me in a test server instance. |
|
Back to top |
|
takfuji
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 Posts: 7 Location: JP
|
Posted: Mon 30 Jan '23 9:00 Post subject: |
|
|
Moved <RequireAll> into <Location /> block, and tested myself by "GET mydomain/bar". Sure enough, I got 403!
Thanks a lot. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|