Author |
|
moh3en
Joined: 03 Aug 2020 Posts: 4 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Tue 04 Aug '20 8:19 Post subject: cgi-bin script 403 Forbidden |
|
|
Hello,
I want work in .cgi file Programing in appache but tell me this error
in windows in edit this path httpd.conf
Code: |
<Directory "/www/cgi-bin/">
Options +ExecCGI
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi .pl
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
<Files ~ "\.cgi$">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks ExecCGI
Options +ExecCGI
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
</Files>
<Files ~ "\.pl$">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks ExecCGI
Options +ExecCGI
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
</Files>
|
But still i get 403 Forbidden
Also add in first line of my script this path for perl
Code: | #!C:\Strawberry\perl\bin\perl.exe |
How solve it? Please help me |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Tue 04 Aug '20 17:18 Post subject: |
|
|
Try using
Required all granted
and not
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
2.4 does not like the old style much even with the compat module loaded.
Also, you may added logging for other cgi errors with
ScriptLog /path/to/script-error.log
can be useful trying to figure out other problems |
|
Back to top |
|
moh3en
Joined: 03 Aug 2020 Posts: 4 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Tue 04 Aug '20 23:09 Post subject: |
|
|
glsmith wrote: | Try using
Required all granted
and not
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
2.4 does not like the old style much even with the compat module loaded.
Also, you may added logging for other cgi errors with
ScriptLog /path/to/script-error.log
can be useful trying to figure out other problems |
I added:
Require all granted
and remove:
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
But still when open http://localhost/cgi-bin/ tell me error 403 Forbidden
--------
This my httpd.conf file:
Mod note: Moved the config to: https://apaste.info/gw9z
Also first line of my file in windows is like:
#!c:\perl64\bin\PERL.EXE
I don't use Linux i have not this path
ScriptLog /path/to/script-error.log |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Wed 05 Aug '20 2:43 Post subject: |
|
|
I think your problem is the uncommented ScriptAlias line.
Any URL to your sever that calls cgi-bin is going to look for files at "C:/AppServ/Apache24/cgi-bin/".
The ScriptAlias is global and overrides any cgi-bin unless it's specifically added in a virtual host or directory container further in the config.
ScriptAlias stays commented out on my server so I can have many different domain specific /cgi-bin locations.
---
/path/to just means "wherever you want," just make sure it's a valid location. For ease however,
ScriptLog logs/script-error.log
will put it in Apache's logs folder at C:/AppServ/Apache24/logs/script-error.log |
|
Back to top |
|
moh3en
Joined: 03 Aug 2020 Posts: 4 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Wed 05 Aug '20 6:36 Post subject: |
|
|
glsmith wrote: | I think your problem is the uncommented ScriptAlias line.
Any URL to your sever that calls cgi-bin is going to look for files at "C:/AppServ/Apache24/cgi-bin/".
The ScriptAlias is global and overrides any cgi-bin unless it's specifically added in a virtual host or directory container further in the config.
ScriptAlias stays commented out on my server so I can have many different domain specific /cgi-bin locations.
---
/path/to just means "wherever you want," just make sure it's a valid location. For ease however,
ScriptLog logs/script-error.log
will put it in Apache's logs folder at C:/AppServ/Apache24/logs/script-error.log |
But i doni't have this path
Quote: | "C:/AppServ/Apache24/cgi-bin/". |
Correct path for my computer for cgi-bin folder is in www
Code: | C:/AppServ/www/cgi-bin/ |
Can tell me how add ScriptAlias in virtual host or directory container further in the config ?
Also need modify .htaccess file ? |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Wed 05 Aug '20 20:20 Post subject: |
|
|
moh3en wrote: | But i doni't have this path
Quote: | "C:/AppServ/Apache24/cgi-bin/". |
Correct path for my computer for cgi-bin folder is in www
Code: | C:/AppServ/www/cgi-bin/ |
|
Yeah you don't and that is a bug in AppServ's config looking inside the latest download at SourceForge.
But if ${SRVROOT} == C:/AppServ/Apache24
then
ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ "${SRVROOT}/cgi-bin/" == C:/AppServ/Apache24/cgi-bin/
Understand how I am getting that path?
moh3en wrote: | Can tell me how add ScriptAlias in virtual host or directory container further in the config ? |
No, because it's already explained in Apache's docs but it's unfortunate that it doesn't have a German translation.
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.4/en/sections.html
moh3en wrote: | Also need modify .htaccess file ? |
Read this first because as AppServ is configure, you cannot use htaccess files
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.4/howto/htaccess.html
Sorry but I do expect you to understand a little about what your working with first. |
|
Back to top |
|
moh3en
Joined: 03 Aug 2020 Posts: 4 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Thu 06 Aug '20 7:19 Post subject: |
|
|
Thank you for help,
I remove appserv and Try for install xampp and make a new folder in htdos/cgi/ and put jmarshall.cgi in this folder
now open from browser tell me
i have been added in httpd.conf this line but still 502 Bad Gateway
Code: | I have Try install jmarshall cgi proxy |
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 10 Aug '20 11:20 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Moh3en,
xampp has by default a directory for that c:\xampp\cgi-bin
There is no need to change the config. Just place your file in that folder and open http://localhost/cgi-bin/jmarshall.cgi |
|
Back to top |
|