Author |
|
sb.net
Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 120 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri 22 Sep '06 21:25 Post subject: Virtual Hosts |
|
|
I made this config, and i have two domains regestered to my ip. I configured my virtual hosts, but when i go to one of the regestered domains, it just goes to the document root. what am i doing wrong?
heres the config:
Code: | <VirtualHost localhost>
ServerAlias *.www.softwarebase.net
ServerName www.softwarebase.net
DocumentRoot "C:/inetpub/wwwroot/softwarebase"
</VirtualHost>
<VirtualHost localhost>
ServerAlias *.www.gsclife.org
ServerName www.gsclife.org
DocumentRoot "C:/inetpub/wwwroot/gsclife"
</VirtualHost> |
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7364 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 22 Sep '06 23:28 Post subject: |
|
|
<VirtualHost localhost>
is wrong!
Code: |
NameVirtualHost *:80
<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerAdmin you@provider.com
DocumentRoot C:/server2/www
ServerName yourdomain.com
ServerAlias www.yourdomain.com
ErrorLog C:/server2/logs/error.log
CustomLog C:/server2/logs/access.log common
<Directory "C:/server2/www">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride None
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
sb.net
Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 120 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat 23 Sep '06 3:36 Post subject: |
|
|
IT WORKED Thank you soooooo much!!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
sb.net
Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 120 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun 24 Sep '06 21:23 Post subject: |
|
|
how do i make a folder in my computer be hosted at something.com/something? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7364 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Sun 24 Sep '06 22:35 Post subject: |
|
|
DocumentRoot C:/server2/www
Where ever you set that, create there the subfolder
e.g.
C:/server2/www/subfolder |
|
Back to top |
|
sb.net
Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 120 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun 24 Sep '06 22:37 Post subject: |
|
|
is that the only way? |
|
Back to top |
|
Jorge
Joined: 12 Mar 2006 Posts: 376 Location: Belgium
|
Posted: Mon 25 Sep '06 0:22 Post subject: |
|
|
you could do an
Alias /Somepath c:\mypath\
if the server has read access to that folder also |
|
Back to top |
|
sb.net
Joined: 22 Sep 2006 Posts: 120 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon 25 Sep '06 0:55 Post subject: |
|
|
what is the code for that?
EDIT: nevermind |
|
Back to top |
|