Author |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Sun 09 Aug '15 0:23 Post subject: Link Error for building Apache 2.2.31 |
|
|
[size=12]Hello
Computer: XP Home,
Visual Studio 2005 Professional.
Zlib/Openssl is 1.2.3/0.9.8. AWK renamed from gawk.exe is downloaded.
"Perl srclib/apr/build/cvtdsp.pl -2005" is executed before converting .dps file to .vproj file format.
When building it, Uncheck for abs, mod_ssl and other module starting with apr_db* in the workspace.
#1 Condition (Uncheck Buildbin, Check InstallBin project in workspace, through configuration manger)
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
Stop.
Project : error PRJ0019: A tool returned an error code from "Performing Makefile project actions"
Build log was saved at "file://c:\Documents and Settings\david\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\httpd2231\httpd-2.2.31\Release\BuildLog.htm"
InstallBin - 3 error(s), 0 warning(s)
#2 Condition (Uncheck InstallBin, Check BuildBin)
LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file 'libeay32.lib'
Build log was saved at "file://c:\Documents and Settings\david\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\httpd2231\httpd-2.2.31\modules\ssl\Release\BuildLog.htm"
mod_ssl - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 8 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\ide\devenv.COM"' : return code '0x1'
Stop.
Project : error PRJ0019: A tool returned an error code from "Performing Makefile project actions"
Build log was saved at "file://c:\Documents and Settings\david\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\httpd2231\httpd-2.2.31\BuildLog.htm"
BuildBin - 3 error(s), 0 warning(s)
------ Build started: Project: mod_example, Configuration: Release Win32 ----
Firstly, the almost very similar error was generated using of both InstallBIN and BuildBIN.
Secondly, The reason that I did in two different condition is based on some comments found in apache lounge.
Your feedback would be appreciated.
Thanks,
DavidApachee
|
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Sun 09 Aug '15 3:38 Post subject: |
|
|
looks like it's trying to build mod_ssl but you haven't compiled OpenSSL (is my guess). It cannot find libeay32.lib in httpd-2.2.31\srclib\openssl\out32dll, but you evidently have the httpd-2.2.31\srclib\openssl folder there or it would not try to compile mod_ssl.
The dependencies openssl and zlib need to be compiled first separately. |
|
Back to top |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Sun 09 Aug '15 18:55 Post subject: |
|
|
Good Morning glsmith
Build was succeed.
But, when open httpd.exe under C:/Apache22, "could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified name, using IP address for severName" message is dispalyed in httpd.
Then, localhost:80 or My IP address:80 in the httpd.con file is added. After that, executing httpd.exe, there is no error message, but, cursor bar is keeping blinking inside window frame of httpd.exe. I expect that any kind of successfully pop up message would displayed and/or window might be closed when executing httpd.exe.
when opening localhost:80 or IP address:80 in chrome or IE, SSL Connection error in Chrome or This pages can not displayed in IE.
Is Port 80 needed to be configured in computer?
Thanks,
DavidApache |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Sun 09 Aug '15 19:52 Post subject: |
|
|
Good afternoon David,
Port 80 is standard HTTP port so http://localhost in your browser should work just fine.
SSL should not be getting in the way or used with port 80. If you're trying https://localhost:80 yes you will get this.
SSL's standard port is 443, so if SSL is actually configured properly, then just https://localhost should work. |
|
Back to top |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Mon 10 Aug '15 0:26 Post subject: |
|
|
Good Afternoon Glsmith
Thank you for support.
when servername localhost is defined, "It works" displayed. I will continue to look at how it works with ApacheMonitor.
I am really an novice for Apache web server related technology.
I would like to go back to compiling Apache. Actually my original build was excluded for Database portion parts.
"Compiling Apache for Microsoft Windows:
[Option] Database libraries (for mod_dbd and mod_authn_dbm) For dbd support set up LIB to include the library path, INCLUDE to include the headers path, and PATH to include dll bin path of all four SDK's. Set the DBD_LIST environment variable to inform the build which clients driver SDKs are installed correctly, e.g.:
Set DBD_LIST = sqlite3 pgsql orache mysql
dbm support can be extended with DBM_LIST to build a Berkeley DB provider (db) and/or gdbm provider, by similar configuring LIB, INCLUDE and PATH first to ensure the client library libs and headers are available.
Set DBM_LIST =db gdbm"
I might read READMME-win32.txt file for more hints.
I have no idea how to build these requirements in visual studio 2005/Window XP Home.
For example, how do we set up LIB to library path?
How do we use "set DBD_LIST = sqlite3 pgsql orache my sql", including environment variable for DBD_LIST?
Your expert tips would be appreciated.
Thanks,
David |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Mon 10 Aug '15 22:26 Post subject: |
|
|
odbc is built by default unless you took extreme measures to not build it. Windows contains all the required dependencies so it's just built.
apr_dbd_mysql isn't hard. Requires downloading mysql (not the source but the binary distribution [.zip]) and you need to add the folders wherever you put them in the VC++ Directories. You need libmysql.lib and the entire Include folder. To use the dbd connector, you will need libmysql.dll in Apache's bin folder.
Since you have VC 2005 you can add folders to the VC++ Directories subsection (in projects and solutions) of the VC's Options. There's Library Files and Include Files among others.
http://s18.postimg.org/3nv9igzif/vc9.gif |
|
Back to top |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Tue 11 Aug '15 3:07 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello Glsmith
Build was succeeded after mysql configuration in Microsoft Visual Studio IDE environment.
But when nmake -f/ Makefile.win installr,
D:\Apache22\module <.y The system cannot find file specified.
fatal error U1077: 'copy':return code '0x01'
fatal error U1077: "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual studio 8\SDK\v2.0\bin\nmake.exe": return code '0x0
I might doubt that this issue is related to mysql.
Thanks,
David[/list] |
|
Back to top |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Sat 15 Aug '15 17:02 Post subject: |
|
|
Good Morning Glsmith
It sound like all Link is succeeded with mysql, at least. Now, I try to get a very simple website in which entering data in the first page and check it in mysql database. On my understanding, I guess that I might need HTML/PHP to get the webpage and that PHP might be integrated with mysql.
Unfortunately, I have no knowledge for mysql. I might look at this to understand it.
Also, I would like to know the location of "It works", testing webpage.
Your advice would be appreciated.
Thanks,
David |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Sat 15 Aug '15 22:09 Post subject: |
|
|
It works is in Apache's /htdocs folder |
|
Back to top |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Sun 16 Aug '15 6:26 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello Glsmith
I appreciated for the feedback of the second inquiry.
This is a kindly reminder.
For the first inquiry, I expect that there is any example or guideline regarding on my questions,"I try to get a very simple website in which entering data in the first page and check it in mysql database. On my understanding, I guess that I might need HTML/PHP to get the webpage and that PHP might be integrated with mysql. Unfortunately, I have no knowledge for mysql. I might look at this to understand it."
My initial thought is that there is any integration with mysql inside apache web server.
Your expert tips would be appreciated.
Thanks,
David |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Mon 17 Aug '15 21:14 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi David,
There is some integration but not full on integration. It can be used for Apache specific duties like authentication and/or session storing.
The base module is mod_dbd which must be loaded along with other modules that perform some specific task. mod_authn_dbd, mod_authz_dbd and mod_session_dbd.
There are modules here in the downloads written by Tom that do something for vhosts and one for logging, I've just never used them so cannot say just what they do.
Anything beyond these must be done with a scripting language. Most CMS & forum software uses PHP. But I've seen them written in other things like Rails, ASP & Java. |
|
Back to top |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Tue 18 Aug '15 1:44 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello Glsmith
Partial integration will be great.
Is there any link for(1)module in the download by Tom for vhost and logging, including (2)authentication and/or session storing?
Thanks,
David |
|
Back to top |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Tue 18 Aug '15 1:52 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello Glsmith
Partial integration will be great.
Is there any link for(1)module in the download by Tom for vhost and logging, including (2)authentication and/or session storing?
Thanks,
David |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
davidapache
Joined: 08 Aug 2015 Posts: 25 Location: usa, detroit
|
Posted: Tue 18 Aug '15 23:06 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello Glsmith
Thank you for providing the link.
Regards,
David |
|
Back to top |
|