Author |
|
unmgroup
Joined: 22 Jul 2006 Posts: 19
|
Posted: Tue 08 Aug '06 0:34 Post subject: PHP Module for Apache 2.2.3 ? |
|
|
The old module doesnt seem to work for apache 2.2.3, and php-cgi.exe uses entirely too much system resources and is awfully slow. |
|
Back to top |
|
pnllan
Joined: 05 Dec 2005 Posts: 221
|
Posted: Tue 08 Aug '06 6:16 Post subject: |
|
|
Old Module? Are you talking about the module from Apache Lounge?
Doesn't seem to work is rather vague at best, what is happening in as much detail as possible? The more we know...the more we can help; otherwise, you have us WAGging (WAG - Wild Ass Guess).
..
. |
|
Back to top |
|
unmgroup
Joined: 22 Jul 2006 Posts: 19
|
Posted: Fri 11 Aug '06 1:04 Post subject: |
|
|
pnllan wrote: | Old Module? Are you talking about the module from Apache Lounge?
Doesn't seem to work is rather vague at best, what is happening in as much detail as possible? The more we know...the more we can help; otherwise, you have us WAGging (WAG - Wild Ass Guess).
..
. |
Yes I am. The server wont start once I try to load to module on apache 2.2.3 . It would before |
|
Back to top |
|
chrish
Joined: 11 Aug 2006 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Fri 11 Aug '06 2:33 Post subject: |
|
|
Yes, I have found same problem. Apache installed on windows xp ok, using apache_2.2.3-win32-x86-no_ssl.msi.
Then tried php version 4.3.10. Have added c:\php to PATH environment variable, tried the php4apache2.dll in all sorts of directories, having set the httpd.conf file:
PHPIniDir "C:/php/" (with and without trailing slash)
and then
LoadModule php4_module "C:/php/php4apache2.dll"
apache now refuses to start, and testing the conf sile, it always fails saying cannot find C:/php/php4apache2.dll
this is driving me nuts!
(windows firewall? norton anti-virus? don't think that will affect it as apache runs ok without php.)
Any ideas please?
thanks
C |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Fri 11 Aug '06 2:44 Post subject: |
|
|
At the ApacheLounge download page we have modules for PHP 4.4.x and PHP 5.1.x which runs under Apache 2.2.3
So no module available for php version 4.3.10
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
Mungbeans
Joined: 11 Aug 2006 Posts: 10 Location: Sydney, Australia
|
Posted: Fri 11 Aug '06 6:20 Post subject: |
|
|
Steffan, I too am having a terrible time getting php5 to run under apache 2.
I have followed all the instructions in this post:
http://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=570
And thank you for your help so far.
It now looks as if php is running, but when I try to open the index.php document containing this php code
Quote: |
<html><body><h1>It works!</h1>
<? echo "<p>hello world</p>"; ?>
</body></html>
|
All that appears is the html coding. So Apache is opening the document but ignoring the php coding.
What am I doing wrong? |
|
Back to top |
|
Mungbeans
Joined: 11 Aug 2006 Posts: 10 Location: Sydney, Australia
|
Posted: Fri 11 Aug '06 6:26 Post subject: |
|
|
Nothing like posting a problem at a forum to have it mysteriously resolve itself. Now I am just getting random parsing errors.
Why is it parsing
correctly, but parsing the <? (without php) prompt strangely? |
|
Back to top |
|
pnllan
Joined: 05 Dec 2005 Posts: 221
|
Posted: Fri 11 Aug '06 6:30 Post subject: |
|
|
Your PHP code uses 'short tags' (<?) rather than the now considered standard (<?php). You need to do one of two things, either replace your opening short tag with the standard tag
Code: | <html>
<body>
<h1>It works!</h1>
<?php
echo "<p>hello world</p>";
?>
</body>
</html> |
or edit your php.ini to allow short tags (short_open_tag = On).
Does this help? |
|
Back to top |
|
Mungbeans
Joined: 11 Aug 2006 Posts: 10 Location: Sydney, Australia
|
Posted: Fri 11 Aug '06 6:47 Post subject: |
|
|
It did, thank you! |
|
Back to top |
|