Author |
|
enucos
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 Posts: 8 Location: Denmark, Skovlunde
|
Posted: Sun 01 Feb '15 12:04 Post subject: Dificulties setting up PHP for apache |
|
|
Hi guys,
I'm new at this, and I encounter some problem setting up PHP for Apache.
I just want to host my own web page that is made with wordpress (http://bancuri-fun.ro/) on an old computer at home.
I have:
Apache 2.4.12 (win32)
Windows Vista
PHP 5.6.5 (win32)
I follow this instructions http://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=2394
but somewhere along the way I must made a mistake because when I try to install word press it says that PHP is not installed or is turned off.
I don't know what to do now, what to check and where.
Best regards |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Sun 01 Feb '15 23:33 Post subject: |
|
|
I'd say first try a simple php script to see that php is working in the first place.
test.php
Code: | <?php phpinfo(); ?> |
Then, have a look at your php.ini file. I've had to have both php_mysql and php_mysqli extensions loaded. One app wanted one (mysqli) and another app would only work with the other. |
|
Back to top |
|
enucos
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 Posts: 8 Location: Denmark, Skovlunde
|
Posted: Sat 14 Feb '15 11:33 Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for your reply, I don't know what I did wrong, and I delte everething and started now again.
Now I'm stuck at the step where I should edit Apache CONF file (httpd.conf). I insert the code like in that instructions, but Apache dosen't start after I save the file.
What am I doing wrong in here?
A bit offtopic: it's Windows Vista or Linux better for what I want?
I'm totally newbi, so I'm thinking witch one is more easy to set up
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Sat 14 Feb '15 20:43 Post subject: |
|
|
What are you doing wrong, that's a good question. In those instructions there are two possible ways to set up php, via fastcgi (mod_fcgid) or as an Apache module (php5apache2_4.dll). Which did you try?
Also, Apache has an error log in it's logs folder, it's always a good place to start looking. Secondly, Windows itself has an Event Viewer which can have errors in it. Thirdly, in a command prompt checking the conf files syntax can be of the greatest help and I usually do that after changing anything in my configuration.
httpd -t
It will also show you errors in your config if there are any. |
|
Back to top |
|
enucos
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 Posts: 8 Location: Denmark, Skovlunde
|
Posted: Sun 15 Feb '15 18:56 Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for helping me, looks like I didn't load the mod fcgid, but I think its ok now.
I tried to instal mySql and I don't know how to change the password or even if it is installed.
I also try to instal phpmyadmin, and faild totally
Now I have this error in error log:
[Sun Feb 15 17:43:07.373779 2015] [fcgid:warn] [pid 5060:tid 888] [client ::1:49391] mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function mb_detect_encoding() in C:\\Apache24\\htdocs\\phpMyAdmin\\libraries\\php-gettext\\gettext.inc on line 177, referer: http://localhost/phpMyAdmin/setup/
How can I check if mysql is installed and how can I acces it? |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Mon 16 Feb '15 21:36 Post subject: |
|
|
load the php_mbstring.dll extension in php.ini and restart the server |
|
Back to top |
|
enucos
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 Posts: 8 Location: Denmark, Skovlunde
|
Posted: Mon 23 Feb '15 21:05 Post subject: |
|
|
ok, I did that, and now I have this errors:
[Mon Feb 23 20:02:03.478090 2015] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 5720:tid 436] AH00455: Apache/2.4.12 (Win32) mod_fcgid/2.3.9 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Mon Feb 23 20:02:03.478090 2015] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 5720:tid 436] AH00456: Apache Lounge VC11 Server built: Jan 28 2015 16:48:40
[Mon Feb 23 20:02:03.478090 2015] [core:notice] [pid 5720:tid 436] AH00094: Command line: 'c:\\Apache24\\bin\\httpd.exe -d C:/Apache24'
[Mon Feb 23 20:02:03.493690 2015] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 5720:tid 436] AH00418: Parent: Created child process 5756
AH00558: httpd.exe: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using fe80::6191:3097:da19:b8d2. Set the 'ServerName' directive globally to suppress this message
AH00558: httpd.exe: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using fe80::6191:3097:da19:b8d2. Set the 'ServerName' directive globally to suppress this message
[Mon Feb 23 20:02:04.289290 2015] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 5756:tid 384] AH00354: Child: Starting 64 worker threads.
what should I do with this? |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Mon 23 Feb '15 22:52 Post subject: |
|
|
Nothing, there is nothing in there that would keep apache from running. Those same things should have been there before.
Notices are just that Notices and (unfortunately) cannot be turned off. The only thing there you can get to go away are;
AH00558: httpd.exe: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using fe80::6191:3097:da19:b8d2. Set the 'ServerName' directive globally to suppress this message
AH00558: httpd.exe: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using fe80::6191:3097:da19:b8d2. Set the 'ServerName' directive globally to suppress this message
It tells you right there in the message what to do, set ServerName to something in httpd.conf and uncomment the line. |
|
Back to top |
|
enucos
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 Posts: 8 Location: Denmark, Skovlunde
|
Posted: Thu 26 Feb '15 18:22 Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks once again for your help, you are very fast in your replyes. Sorry that I am so slow at this, i don't have so much time for this, but I'm trying
Good to know that apache works now
I try that test.php like you told me before and i get:
500 Internal Server Error
and in the error log file i have this:
Thu Feb 26 16:40:06.804313 2015] [mpm_winnt:warn] [pid 4152:tid 796] (OS 64)The specified network name is no longer available. : AH00341: winnt_accept: Asynchronous AcceptEx failed.
[Thu Feb 26 16:40:17.474713 2015] [fcgid:warn] [pid 4152:tid 732] (OS 109)pipe has been completed. : [client ::1:49259] mod_fcgid: get overlap result error
[Thu Feb 26 16:40:17.474713 2015] [core:error] [pid 4152:tid 732] [client ::1:49259] End of script output before headers: test.php |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 26 Feb '15 19:20 Post subject: |
|
|
enucos wrote: |
Thu Feb 26 16:40:06.804313 2015] [mpm_winnt:warn] [pid 4152:tid 796] (OS 64)The specified network name is no longer available. : AH00341: winnt_accept: Asynchronous AcceptEx failed.
|
For that error add the following to the httpd.conf
Code: |
AcceptFilter https none
AcceptFilter http none
EnableSendfile Off
EnableMMAP off
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
enucos
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 Posts: 8 Location: Denmark, Skovlunde
|
Posted: Thu 26 Feb '15 20:24 Post subject: |
|
|
thanks, i don't have that error anymore, but test.php still dosen't work, same message |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 26 Feb '15 21:36 Post subject: |
|
|
Enable display_startup_errors and the normal error log in your php.ini |
|
Back to top |
|
enucos
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 Posts: 8 Location: Denmark, Skovlunde
|
Posted: Thu 26 Feb '15 21:49 Post subject: |
|
|
thanks, now i got a table with a lot of information about php
so i quess that works, thanks a lot for your help |
|
Back to top |
|