Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: PHP max_execution_time |
|
Author |
|
lael
Joined: 10 Nov 2009 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Wed 12 Feb '14 1:02 Post subject: PHP max_execution_time |
|
|
Hey!
I'm looking for some help - Max_execution_time in php is set to 600, but there are some scripts that are throwing fatal errors saying that the limit of 120 has been exceeded.
Possible causes I can think of:
htaccess file with settings, or settings in the scripts - but I can't find either of those problems.
The script is being called by cli as an scheduled task.
Any suggestions on what the issue might be / where to look? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator

Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7398 Location: EU, Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 12 Feb '14 11:12 Post subject: |
|
|
See www.php.net/set_time_limit
or
php.exe aka cli has a hardcoded runtime to 0.
Code: |
C:\Users\mario\work>php.exe -i | grep max
148:log_errors_max_len => 1024 => 1024
152:max_execution_time => 0 => 0
153:max_file_uploads => 20 => 20
154:max_input_nesting_level => 64 => 64
155:max_input_time => -1 => -1
156:max_input_vars => 1000 => 1000
161:post_max_size => 128M => 128M
179:upload_max_filesize => 128M => 128M
320:ldap.max_links => Unlimited => Unlimited
387:mysql.max_links => Unlimited => Unlimited
388:mysql.max_persistent => Unlimited => Unlimited
407:mysqli.max_links => Unlimited => Unlimited
408:mysqli.max_persistent => Unlimited => Unlimited
605:odbc.max_links => Unlimited => Unlimited
606:odbc.max_persistent => Unlimited => Unlimited
678:session.gc_maxlifetime => 1440 => 1440
815:opcache.max_accelerated_files => 2000 => 2000
816:opcache.max_file_size => 0 => 0
817:opcache.max_wasted_percentage => 5 => 5
C:\Users\mario\work>
|
So can you call that script via php.exe or does it need server variables? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|