Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: Using included openssl.exe to generating certificate |
|
Author |
|
tbrezins
Joined: 02 Dec 2013 Posts: 2 Location: USA, Minnesota
|
Posted: Mon 02 Dec '13 23:04 Post subject: Using included openssl.exe to generating certificate |
|
|
I downloaded the VC10 httpd-2.4.7-win64.zip file and am trying to use the included openssl.exe to generate a self-signed key and certificate without success. The end goal is to have an installer which is laying down the files run the included openssl.exe to generate some default self-signed SSL keys.
If I do not set the conf path it complains that there is no CONF to load. When I do it does this and complains it can not load the conf...
Code: | C:\Apache24\bin>set OPENSSL_CONF="C:\Apache24\conf\openssl.cnf"
C:\Apache24\bin>openssl.exe req -x509 -nodes -days 3650 -subj "/C=NT/ST=na/L=na/O=OrgName/CN=localhost/OU=(Generated Self Signed)" -newkey rsa:2048 -keyout "ssl.key" -out "ssl.crt"
1364:error:0200107B:system library:fopen:Unknown error:.\crypto\bio\bss_file.c:169:fopen('"C:\Apache24\conf\openssl.cnf"','rb')
1364:error:2006D002:BIO routines:BIO_new_file:system lib:.\crypto\bio\bss_file.c:174:
1364:error:0E078002:configuration file routines:DEF_LOAD:system lib:.\crypto\conf\conf_def.c:199: |
I've tried this on both XP 64-bit and Win7 64-bit. Anyone have any thoughts? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7375 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Tue 03 Dec '13 11:22 Post subject: |
|
|
For me it works if I don't use quotes.
Code: |
set OPENSSL_CONF=C:\Apache24\conf\openssl.cnf
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
tbrezins
Joined: 02 Dec 2013 Posts: 2 Location: USA, Minnesota
|
Posted: Tue 03 Dec '13 15:26 Post subject: |
|
|
And this is where I feel stupid lol...
One of those dumb things you never think to try because you think you have already tried it. Was stuck on the quotes because initially when I was trying it the path included spaces so I thought I would need them.
Thanks for the help. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7375 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Tue 03 Dec '13 23:56 Post subject: |
|
|
if you have to use a path with white space than use the old 8.3 file naming. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|