Author |
|
Tadeh
Joined: 25 Jul 2013 Posts: 11 Location: United States, Los Angeles
|
Posted: Thu 25 Jul '13 16:10 Post subject: localhost:8080 |
|
|
In http://localhost :8080/ I see fallowing php codes printed!
I am using 2.4.6 www.apachelounge.com/download/VC11/
And my PHP is 5.5.1 from http://windows.php.net/download/ VC11 x64 Non Thread Safe (2013-Jul-18 22:48:53)
This is what I see in http://localhost :8080/
execute($sql); $viewed_videos = $rs->getrows(); $viewed_total = count($viewed_videos); $sql = "SELECT VID, title, duration, addtime, thumb, thumbs, viewnumber, rate, type, hd FROM video" .$sql_add. " ORDER BY addtime DESC LIMIT " .$config['recent_per_page']; $rs = $conn->execute($sql); $recent_videos = $rs->getrows(); $smarty->assign('errors',$errors); $smarty->assign('messages',$messages); $smarty->assign('menu', 'home'); $smarty->assign('index', true); $smarty->assign('viewed_total', $viewed_total); $smarty->assign('viewed_videos', $viewed_videos); $smarty->assign('recent_videos', $recent_videos); $smarty->assign('self_title', $seo['index_title']); $smarty->assign('self_description', $seo['index_desc']); $smarty->assign('self_keywords', $seo['index_keywords']); $smarty->display('header.tpl'); $smarty->display('errors.tpl'); $smarty->display('messages.tpl'); $smarty->display('index.tpl'); $smarty->display('footer.tpl'); $smarty->gzip_encode(); ?>
I have the fallowing in VirtualHosts;
<VirtualHost 127.0.0.1:8080>
ServerAdmin myavsforums@yahoo.com
DocumentRoot "C:/Apache24/htdocs"
ServerName localhost
ServerAlias localhost
<Directory "C:\Apache24\htdocs">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>
<VirtualHost 127.0.0.1:8080>
ServerAdmin myavsforums@yahoo.com
DocumentRoot "C:/Apache24/htdocs"
ServerName my.local
ServerAlias www.my.local
<Directory "C:\Apache24\htdocs">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>
How can I get rid of :8080 requirement?
Please correct me on \ and /
Can somebody correct me on this please?
You can request my php.ini and httpd.conf files for you by email to myavsforums@yahoo.com
Thank you so much |
|
Back to top |
|
admin Site Admin
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 692
|
Posted: Thu 25 Jul '13 16:25 Post subject: |
|
|
You posted in the wrong forum. We moved it.
Your subject is not meaningful, please change it !!.
Do not expect that someone is contacting you for you httpd.conf and php.ini.
It is common to post it in a past bin, see forum rules.
As stated in the registration mail, please consult the forum rules (see left top menu) before you post.
Last edited by admin on Sat 27 Jul '13 15:45; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|
Tadeh
Joined: 25 Jul 2013 Posts: 11 Location: United States, Los Angeles
|
Posted: Fri 26 Jul '13 22:01 Post subject: Re: |
|
|
the reason to use port 8080 is because i have IIS 7
is this correct?
DocumentRoot "C:/Apache24/htdocs"
or
DocumentRoot "C:\Apache24\htdocs"
which one?
also
<Directory "C:\Apache24\htdocs">
or
<Directory "C:/Apache24/htdocs">
which one? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Sat 27 Jul '13 12:52 Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Tadeh wrote: | the reason to use port 8080 is because i have IIS 7
|
If you have several IP adresses you can bind IIS to one of them on port 80 and apache to the other IP on port 80. Otherwise you have to live the the 8080.
Tadeh wrote: |
is this correct?
DocumentRoot "C:/Apache24/htdocs"
or
DocumentRoot "C:\Apache24\htdocs"
which one?
also
<Directory "C:\Apache24\htdocs">
or
<Directory "C:/Apache24/htdocs">
which one? |
Both will work Just stick to one style. |
|
Back to top |
|
Tadeh
Joined: 25 Jul 2013 Posts: 11 Location: United States, Los Angeles
|
Posted: Sat 27 Jul '13 16:45 Post subject: Re: |
|
|
I tried 192.168.1.100:80
and
192.168.1.200:80 before
but in command prompt typing
C:\Apache24\bin\httpd.exe then enter
it says only one ip/port is allowed!
strange
i also tried lan 1 and lan 2 of modem to network adaptor 1 and 2 of my PC (2 connections from modem to pc)
then i merged them into one connection and i built c class IP model
in Internet Protocol v4 advanced settings I modified and i added 192.168.1.200 to 192.168.1.100
Did you mean this?
----------
Mod note: merged second post
----------
If you look at Basic Examples here
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/mod/mod_proxy.html
There is a ReverseProxy
and
There is a ForwardProxy
I have IIS/Apache port 80 conflict and port 8080 challenge!
I just can't get rid of :8080 to resolve as .com/ or .com:80/
I have tried my best to solve this way...
Please correct me as I am not 100% sure...
Code: | <VirtualHost 127.0.0.1:8080>
ServerAdmin email@example.com
DocumentRoot "C:/Apache24/htdocs"
ServerName example.com
ServerAlias www.example.com
<Location 127.0.0.1:8080/example2/>
ProxyPass / http://127.0.0.1/
ProxyPassReverse / http://127.0.0.1/
</Location>
ProxyRequests On
ProxyVia On
<Proxy *>
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
Allow from 127.0.0.1
</Proxy>
ErrorLog "C:/Apache24/logs/example.com-error.log"
CustomLog "C:/Apache24/logs/example.com-access.log" common
<Directory "C:/Apache24/htdocs">
Options FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI MultiViews
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</VirtualHost> |
|
|
Back to top |
|
Tadeh
Joined: 25 Jul 2013 Posts: 11 Location: United States, Los Angeles
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 21:26 Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Changing 8080 to 80 only works if i don't have IIS
I did what you said. It says;
The requested operation has failed. |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 22:01 Post subject: |
|
|
I following your 8080 posts (some we splitted/merged/removed).
Still do not know what exactly your issue is.
You want to run IIS and Apache ?
If yes, different content IIS and Apache ?.
And both without adding 8080 to the url ?
Please describe you issue or what you want to achieve more clearly, so we can help. And not dumping too much config snippets.
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
Tadeh
Joined: 25 Jul 2013 Posts: 11 Location: United States, Los Angeles
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 22:24 Post subject: Re: |
|
|
yes yes
i have windows server 2008 enterprise x64 R2 edition. ok?
i had IIS from years ago hosting multiple websites on it.
Now i have got a php/apache/mysql video streaming website script i installed on apache 2.4.4
yes different content websites on iis and apache as you stated
by the way; php code printed instead of execution is fixed now by editing
C:\Apache24\conf\extra\httpd-userdir.conf
the problem is that IIS already occupied port 80 and i can not use it for apache because it is not available. so i am using port 8080
Can you please correct this so that this works please? the goal should be example.com do not need :8080 as example.com:8080 to work and work as example.com
Thank you
Code: | <VirtualHost 127.0.0.1:8080>
ServerAdmin email@example.com
DocumentRoot "C:/Apache24/htdocs"
ServerName example.com
ServerAlias www.example.com
<Location 127.0.0.1:8080/example2/>
ProxyPass / http://127.0.0.1/
ProxyPassReverse / http://127.0.0.1/
</Location>
ProxyRequests On
ProxyVia On
<Proxy *>
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
Allow from 127.0.0.1
</Proxy>
ErrorLog "C:/Apache24/logs/example.com-error.log"
CustomLog "C:/Apache24/logs/example.com-access.log" common
<Directory "C:/Apache24/htdocs">
Options FollowSymLinks Includes ExecCGI MultiViews
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</VirtualHost> |
|
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 22:43 Post subject: |
|
|
Still not clear enough for me.
So you want only the video streaming script called without 8080 ?
So you want all called without 8080 ?
Why not run Apache on 80 and IIS on 8080 ?
And ProxyPass to IIS.
When you want to keep IIS on port 80, you can proxy to Apache with ARR in IIS.
IIS 80 <===> Apache 8080
You should add before the ProxyPass:
ProxyPreserveHost On
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
Tadeh
Joined: 25 Jul 2013 Posts: 11 Location: United States, Los Angeles
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 22:51 Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Hello and thank you for your quick respond
You said ProxyPreserveHost On
Is this for IIS 80 Apache 8080 or vice-verse?
I want to keep IIS on port 80, and proxy to Apache with ARR in IIS
Please guide me on this.
Thank you sooo much |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 23:04 Post subject: |
|
|
So you want:
IIS 80 <===> Apache 8080 (or whatever) with the video script.
First remove all the poxy stuff from your httpd.conf.
Then follow: http://sahelp.sharepointforall.com/FAQ/bconfigure_IIS.html
Please stay now on the subject, other issues open a new thread
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
Tadeh
Joined: 25 Jul 2013 Posts: 11 Location: United States, Los Angeles
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 23:12 Post subject: Re: |
|
|
with this both iis and apache function on port 80? |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 23:18 Post subject: |
|
|
Yep IIS has to go to Apache when the video script is called.
At Apache Lounge we runned as test that the download only where served by IIS and the rest (like this forum) by Apache:
IIS 80 (download folder only) <==Rest=> Apache 8080.
So www.apachelounge.com/download by IIS
and www.apachelounge.com goes through IIS to Apache.
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
Tadeh
Joined: 25 Jul 2013 Posts: 11 Location: United States, Los Angeles
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 23:22 Post subject: Re: |
|
|
so still in Apache I have to keep Listen 8080 and
ServerName 127.0.0.1:8080
ServerName 192.168.1.100:8080
ServerName example.com:8080
am i correct? |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Sun 28 Jul '13 23:32 Post subject: |
|
|
I believe you do not have to use a Virtual host in Apache for you video script.
Just and no vhost:
Listen 8080 or whatever
Servername example.com or what ever name.
Please read it at http://sahelp.sharepointforall.com/FAQ/bconfigure_IIS.html
Specific IIS questions you should ask in an IIS forum.
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|