Author |
|
hankman
Joined: 08 Jan 2008 Posts: 24 Location: Veghel, NL
|
Posted: Thu 21 Mar '13 22:03 Post subject: How to show version of installed apache modules ? |
|
|
Getting a list of installed apache modules is quite easy with php.
But I want to show all the installed modules with their version!!
(Apache Windows version 2.4.4)
Just can't find the right way to do this. |
|
Back to top |
|
DnvrSysEngr
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 226 Location: Denver, CO USA
|
Posted: Thu 21 Mar '13 22:16 Post subject: |
|
|
Here is what I use:
<?php
$version = apache_get_version();
echo "$version\n";
?> |
|
Back to top |
|
hankman
Joined: 08 Jan 2008 Posts: 24 Location: Veghel, NL
|
Posted: Thu 21 Mar '13 22:49 Post subject: |
|
|
I guess you did not understand my question.
I don't want to get the Apache version,
but the versions of all the loaded modules, for example mod_security.so, mod_xsendfile.so, mod_status.so, etc ... |
|
Back to top |
|
DnvrSysEngr
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 226 Location: Denver, CO USA
|
Posted: Thu 21 Mar '13 22:56 Post subject: |
|
|
My .PHP command will show you as will this one
$_SERVER["SERVER_SOFTWARE"]; |
|
Back to top |
|
hankman
Joined: 08 Jan 2008 Posts: 24 Location: Veghel, NL
|
Posted: Thu 21 Mar '13 23:10 Post subject: |
|
|
I think we both don't understand each other.
I want something like this:
<pre>
<?php
print_r (apache_get_modules());
?>
</pre>
It gives a list of the loaded modules, which is ok:
Array
(
[0] => core
[1] => mod_win32
[2] => mpm_winnt
[3] => http_core
[4] => mod_so
[5] => mod_access_compat
[6] => mod_actions
[7] => mod_alias
[8] => mod_asis
[9] => mod_auth_basic
[10] => mod_auth_digest
[11] => mod_authn_core
[12] => mod_authn_file
[13] => mod_authz_core
[14] => mod_authz_groupfile
[15] => mod_authz_host
[16] => mod_authz_user
[17] => mod_autoindex
[18] => mod_cgi
[19] => mod_dir
[20] => mod_env
[21] => mod_include
[22] => mod_isapi
[23] => mod_log_config
[24] => mod_mime
[25] => mod_negotiation
[26] => mod_setenvif
[27] => mod_status
[28] => mod_unique_id
[29] => mod_security2
[30] => mod_xsendfile
[31] => mod_php5
)
But now I also want to show the version number of each loaded module. |
|
Back to top |
|
DnvrSysEngr
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 226 Location: Denver, CO USA
|
Posted: Fri 22 Mar '13 2:09 Post subject: |
|
|
Is this the type of output you are wanting to see?
Apache/2.2.22 (Unix) DAV/2 PHP/5.5.0alpha6 mod_ssl/2.2.22 OpenSSL/0.9.8r |
|
Back to top |
|
DnvrSysEngr
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 226 Location: Denver, CO USA
|
Posted: Fri 22 Mar '13 2:11 Post subject: |
|
|
My output shown in my previous post was shown using this .PHP script (don't let the name fool you).
<?php
$version = apache_get_version();
echo "$version\n";
?> |
|
Back to top |
|
hankman
Joined: 08 Jan 2008 Posts: 24 Location: Veghel, NL
|
Posted: Fri 22 Mar '13 2:32 Post subject: |
|
|
Sorry, I don't think we're getting to my goal this way. You still seem to misunderstand me.
Maybe there is somebody else who understands what I really want to achieve in this matter.
To make things clear again, I'm running the latest Windows version of Apache software (2.4.4 VC11, with PHP 5.5.0 beta 1).
The thing I want to do is to display the software version of all the installed apache modules. How difficult can this be to understand???
For example:
mod_xsendfile 1.0
mod_security 2.7.1
etc ..... |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Fri 22 Mar '13 5:31 Post subject: |
|
|
@devsys ... not all modules will show in the $_SERVER['SERVER_SOFTWARE], and ServerTokens All would have to be set. Modules need to tell Apache to announce themselves and not many do.
Code: | ap_add_version_component(p, "mod_thisorthat/0.0.0");
|
@hankman, probably not, unless:
1. All are announced in $_SERVER['SERVER_SOFTWARE]
2. They were compiled with a resource file, which is also rare. If they were the DLL/SO would have that info embedded into it. Grab a standard Apache module and check it's file properties, they have the info embedded. |
|
Back to top |
|
DnvrSysEngr
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 226 Location: Denver, CO USA
|
Posted: Sat 23 Mar '13 2:43 Post subject: |
|
|
H:
I see what you are getting at. You want to see all that are installed. The .PHP script that I am using shows what is loaded/running. My apologies for the confusion.
- S |
|
Back to top |
|
NovakL
Joined: 19 Aug 2013 Posts: 1 Location: Prague, CZE
|
Posted: Mon 19 Aug '13 16:19 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello glsmith,
I´m running apache on CentOS and I would like to get exactly the same information as the founder of this thread.
So, according to what you´ve said, this is what I´ve done:
Code: | cd /usr/lib64/httpd/modules
file *.so |
And the output is:
Code: | ...
mod_actions.so: ELF 64-bit LSB shared object, x86-64, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, stripped
mod_alias.so: ELF 64-bit LSB shared object, x86-64, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, stripped
mod_asis.so: ELF 64-bit LSB shared object, x86-64, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, stripped
mod_auth_basic.so: ELF 64-bit LSB shared object, x86-64, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, stripped
... |
Is that "version 1" really what I want to know? I just feel a bit unsure about it, since every module shows the same. |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Mon 19 Aug '13 18:52 Post subject: |
|
|
No I don't think so. I'm not completely familiar with how builds are done in Linux, but in Windows there's a resource file with version info embedded. On the standard Apache modules, the version always shows same as the release (regardless if the module has been modified between releases). |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Tue 20 Aug '13 9:43 Post subject: |
|
|
glsmith wrote: | No I don't think so. I'm not completely familiar with how builds are done in Linux, but in Windows there's a resource file with version info embedded. On the standard Apache modules, the version always shows same as the release (regardless if the module has been modified between releases). |
It is the same on Linux. |
|
Back to top |
|