Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: Apache 2.4.1, mod_fcgid 2.3.7 and PHP localeconv() |
|
Author |
|
rockjock
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Mon 05 Mar '12 19:42 Post subject: Apache 2.4.1, mod_fcgid 2.3.7 and PHP localeconv() |
|
|
localeconv() returns the correct result when running PHP as an Apache module:
Code: | array(18) {
["decimal_point"]=>
string(1) "."
["thousands_sep"]=>
string(1) ","
["int_curr_symbol"]=>
string(3) "USD"
["currency_symbol"]=>
string(1) "$"
["mon_decimal_point"]=>
string(1) "."
["mon_thousands_sep"]=>
string(1) ","
["positive_sign"]=>
string(0) ""
["negative_sign"]=>
string(1) "-"
["int_frac_digits"]=>
int(2)
["frac_digits"]=>
int(2)
["p_cs_precedes"]=>
int(1)
["p_sep_by_space"]=>
int(0)
["n_cs_precedes"]=>
int(1)
["n_sep_by_space"]=>
int(0)
["p_sign_posn"]=>
int(3)
["n_sign_posn"]=>
int(0)
["grouping"]=>
array(1) {
[0]=>
int(3)
}
["mon_grouping"]=>
array(1) {
[0]=>
int(3)
}
}
|
However, when run using mod_fcgid, localeconv() returns:
Code: | array(18) {
["decimal_point"]=>
string(1) "."
["thousands_sep"]=>
string(0) ""
["int_curr_symbol"]=>
string(0) ""
["currency_symbol"]=>
string(0) ""
["mon_decimal_point"]=>
string(0) ""
["mon_thousands_sep"]=>
string(0) ""
["positive_sign"]=>
string(0) ""
["negative_sign"]=>
string(0) ""
["int_frac_digits"]=>
int(127)
["frac_digits"]=>
int(127)
["p_cs_precedes"]=>
int(127)
["p_sep_by_space"]=>
int(127)
["n_cs_precedes"]=>
int(127)
["n_sep_by_space"]=>
int(127)
["p_sign_posn"]=>
int(127)
["n_sign_posn"]=>
int(127)
["grouping"]=>
array(0) {
}
["mon_grouping"]=>
array(0) {
}
}
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator

Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7402 Location: EU, Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 05 Mar '12 20:10 Post subject: |
|
|
Since PHP is not connected directly to apache it can't grab its local env variables.
What is it that you need from that array that you can't get anywhere else? |
|
Back to top |
|
admin Site Admin

Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 702
|
Posted: Mon 05 Mar '12 21:09 Post subject: |
|
|
rockjok replied in a new post:
I have an i18n/l10n-aware application that requires the contents of the entire array. I don't think Apache's SetEnv will solve the problem either, considering the dynamic nature by which my app uses setlocale() at different times during execution. |
|
Back to top |
|
angosso.net
Joined: 28 Jan 2011 Posts: 2 Location: Creteil
|
Posted: Wed 07 Mar '12 17:10 Post subject: Local? |
|
|
What utility for local.
Bug the script in php directely |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator

Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7402 Location: EU, Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 07 Mar '12 18:12 Post subject: |
|
|
Since you already know the content of that array and I think it won't change that much, why not fill a regular array with that values? |
|
Back to top |
|
rockjock
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Sun 11 Mar '12 0:26 Post subject: |
|
|
Hard coding is not an option because it's not a scalable solution. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|