Author |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Tue 07 Feb '12 7:20 Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks James..
Now it works..
But now i am getting problem to download libxml2 from the link http://xmlsoft.org/downloads.html
Please provide some other link if available Or if you can send me the zip file of it.
Or when i execute the following command
configure --disable-all --enable-cli --enable-$remains
It gives error:
Unknown option
-enable-$remains; Please try configure.js --help for a list of valid option
Thanks a lot James for help.
Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay Kumar |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Tue 07 Feb '12 20:37 Post subject: |
|
|
CD\pathto\libxml2-2.7.x\win32
CSCRIPT configure.js vcmanifest=yes iconv=no iso8859x=yes
nmake /f makefile.msvc |
|
Back to top |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Wed 08 Feb '12 5:57 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello James,
When i execute command configure -help it shows lots of option. Thats make me confuse that what should i execute. Should i execute all the available option Or some particular option only?
I think u got my point. I am totally new for this it may be this is very silly question for you but it means a lot for me.
glsmith
Could you please tell this command what does and wats the use of this command? At what time shuld i exeute this?
Thanks for all of you for your kind support. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 08 Feb '12 11:47 Post subject: |
|
|
The easiest way is not use --enable-snapshot-build than all available stuff will be build.
--enable-snapshot-build only if you want to run php over fcgid and don't need the apache module. If you want apache module than --enable-apache2-2handler for apache 2.2.x for apache 2.4 use --enable-apache2handler
Code: |
configure --enable-snapshot-build --enable-zend-multibyte --enable-cli-win32 --enable-apache2handler
|
All the options are explained more or less with the --help parameter.
I for myself decided not to build php myself. The default one is modular enough. Unless you realy want to shrink it down. |
|
Back to top |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Wed 08 Feb '12 14:22 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello James,
I just want to build PHP for APACHE 2.2.21. You wrote that we dont need to create snapshot for apache. Then how can i get the DLL of PHP.
And the command you written above is also using snapshot.
What would be command for apache? Please write it.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 08 Feb '12 18:35 Post subject: |
|
|
It's been some time since I made it. I found by old build plan.
Code: |
cd c:\php-sdk\
bin\phpsdk_setvars.bat
cd C:\php-sdk\php53dev\vc9\x86\php5.3-xyz
|
copy C:\Apache22\include to C:\php-sdk\php53dev\vc9\x86\deps\include
copy C:\Apache22\lib to C:\php-sdk\php53dev\vc9\x86\deps\lib
Code: |
buildconf
configure --enable-apache2filter --enable-apache2-2filter --enable-apache2handler --enable-apache2-2handler --enable-snapshot-build
nmake snap
|
the configure is a long line not two |
|
Back to top |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Thu 09 Feb '12 7:52 Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks james
But now i got different problem
When i am execute configure command i found some place not found comes before some library what does it mean?
and when i execute command nmake snap then it gives error
'malloc.h' not found.
why it is so?
Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay Kumar |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 09 Feb '12 11:09 Post subject: |
|
|
meet2sanjay wrote: |
When i am execute configure command i found some place not found comes before some library what does it mean?
|
Without seeing any output it is just guessing, but as the --help command says, it tries to compile EVERYTHING possible and don't stop when if it doesn't find it, but skip it. When I built it it showed that the oracle (oci) lib was missing. So what! I don't need the oracle driver.
meet2sanjay wrote: |
and when i execute command nmake snap then it gives error
'malloc.h' not found.
why it is so?
|
What I can't tell without seeing anything. Which snapshot did you download? Or did you download the normal source code? |
|
Back to top |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Thu 09 Feb '12 13:19 Post subject: APACHE AGAIN |
|
|
Hi james,
When i compiling apache with apr-1.4.5 and pcre-8.21, I am getting error during installbin build at VS2008 IDE.
Project : error PRJ0019: A tool returned an error code from "Performing Makefile project actions"
LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file '.\srclib\pcre\libd\pcre.lib'
LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file '..\..\debug\libhttpd.lib'
fatal error RC1107: invalid usage; use RC /? for Help
LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file '.\debug\mod_proxy.lib'
Project : error PRJ0002 : Error result 1 returned from 'C:\Program Files\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.0A\bin\rc.exe'.
c:\apachehttp\srclib\pcre\pcre_internal.h(386) : fatal error C1189: #error : LINK_SIZE must be either 2, 3, or 4
This kind of error is coming.
waiting for your response.
Thanks
Sanjay Kumar |
|
Back to top |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Fri 10 Feb '12 13:56 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello,
I successfully compiled Apache 2.2.21 with apr-1.4.5. Now I want to create .msi file.
Please guide me how can i create this as it is Apache .msi.
I want all the requiere information such what entries i should register in Registry.
How can i configure it in Programme Menu etc.
Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay Kumar |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Fri 10 Feb '12 22:22 Post subject: |
|
|
Just how far have you thought this through?
I mean, just what steps do you need the installer to perform?
here's a start:
http://appdeveloper.intel.com/en-us/node/733
This however will not cover things like;
Easy
1. starting/stopping the service
2. installing/removing the service
More Difficult
3. Getting user input for ServerName & such
4. Writing config files to match the location the user has chosen to install in (unless you force them to put it somewhere without the option to change this location)
5. Not removing/overwriting these files when uninstalling/upgrading.
6. Killing the Apache Monitor should it be running when uninstalling/upgrading
I'm sure I am forgetting something. I wrote an installer 5 years ago for Apache with Inno Setup, it took a couple weeks of spare time to do and get working properly. I also had to write other little apps to do some of the work that the setup program is just not designed to do, install them, then clean them out prior to completion of the install/upgrade process. |
|
Back to top |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Thu 16 Feb '12 8:58 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello,
When i am compiling apache 2.22 with apr-iconv 1.4.6 or apr-iconv 1.4.5 and zlib-1.2.6 and openssl-1.0.
It compiled successfully with command line.
but when i open apache.dsw with VS2008, it ask for convert project in vs2008 i click on yes to all.
Then it shows apr.dsp is corrupt. similary more apr files.
could you please tell me why it is so?
Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay Kumar |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Thu 16 Feb '12 9:52 Post subject: |
|
|
Most likely because you left the -1.4.x in the folder name. The srclib folder should look like so;
Code: | srclib
|-apr
|-apr-iconv
|-apr-util
|-openssl
|-zlib
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Thu 23 Feb '12 8:14 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi,
I successfully compiled apache 2.22 with the apr-iconv which available in source code budle and zlib 1.2.6.
It doesnt give any error in command line and even with VS2008.
But now i am getting litlle strage problem. when i execute httpd.exe it show error that.
"this application has failed to start because msvcr90d.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."
Please guide my how can i fix this problem.
Smith, i follow the same folder structure with one extra folder 'PCRE'. But still give error with apr-iconv 1.4.6
Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay Kumar |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Thu 23 Feb '12 10:13 Post subject: |
|
|
I have a few that are located at
C:\Windows\winsxs\ia64_microsoft.vc90.debugcrt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_9.0.30729.1_none_bb1f4863308c6dcf
C:\Windows\winsxs\amd64_microsoft.vc90.debugcrt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_9.0.30729.1_none_737233ca1c100ce5
C:\Windows\winsxs\x86_microsoft.vc90.debugcrt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_9.0.21022.8_none_96748342450f6aa2
C:\Windows\winsxs\x86_microsoft.vc90.debugcrt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_9.0.30729.1_none_bb1f6aa1308c35eb
And that makes sense, 9.0.21022.8 is just VC2008, 9.0.30729.1 is VC 2008 SP1
If you are trying to run it on the machine you built it on, I cannot believe you are getting this error, or is this on another machine?
If this is another machine, the other machine needs a VC9 redistributable package installed on it for either pre SP1 or SP1 or both is best probably. |
|
Back to top |
|
meet2sanjay
Joined: 30 Dec 2011 Posts: 35 Location: GURGAON, INDIA
|
Posted: Thu 23 Feb '12 10:44 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Smith,
I am trying to run on the same built on machine.
But still getting error.
Please help me to resolve this.
Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay Kumar |
|
Back to top |
|