Author |
|
mzzamani
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jul '11 12:47 Post subject: config for mod_ftp |
|
|
I want to write some thing like mod_ftp for another protocol.
but i have some problem. i don't know how can i define it to apache,
like a module for http protocol that we must modiy httpd.conf.
in this case i don't know which config file and how should i modify ?
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jul '11 13:47 Post subject: |
|
|
You don't have to modify the config to define your protocol. You have to do that in your c code. Or what do you wanna know? |
|
Back to top |
|
mzzamani
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jul '11 13:58 Post subject: |
|
|
do you have an easy example that show me how to do it in a c code ? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jul '11 15:25 Post subject: |
|
|
Sorry my C conding skill is mostly zero. Why don't take a look at the code from mod_ftp? http://httpd.apache.org/mod_ftp/ |
|
Back to top |
|
mzzamani
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jul '11 16:34 Post subject: |
|
|
thank you.
but mod_ftp is a complex one.
i want a simple code to use it.
do you know which protocol is appropriate for me ? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jul '11 16:53 Post subject: |
|
|
??? I thought you already know which protocol you want to implement. Or is it just for fun?
What is your goal? Just have a new module or what? |
|
Back to top |
|
mzzamani
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 6
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jul '11 22:06 Post subject: |
|
|
I tried to view the document but I get
Quote: |
Sorry, we are unable to retrieve the document for viewing or you don't have permission to view the document.
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
mzzamani
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jul '11 22:51 Post subject: |
|
|
it is a commercial pdf . so i think it is better not to be shared for a long time.
ok, now it's shared again.
please download it.
thanks for your response. |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 29 Jul '11 9:42 Post subject: |
|
|
I think Gregg is right. Doing it yourself would burn a lot of time. Why reinvent the wheel? |
|
Back to top |
|
mzzamani
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Fri 29 Jul '11 12:40 Post subject: |
|
|
i know.
but that free software does not support a lot of users.
and i want to serve much more users than that.
this is not my problem , the problem is what i said.
if you can help me with that i appreciate it.
if not, any way thanks to you. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 29 Jul '11 13:05 Post subject: |
|
|
OK, but it is Open Source. You can change that by modifying the code. I think it is easier to do that than starting from scratch.
If you should do this for a company you working for scroll down on that download page Gregg has posted to "Links to Commercial Hard and Software Supporting NTRIP" and ask one of the companies offering you exactly what you want. That is mostly cheaper than doing it yourself. That is how I would do it.
I didn't find the limit of users you wrote about on that download page.
how many users do you want to serv? |
|
Back to top |
|
softghost_milad
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Fri 29 Jul '11 13:40 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi everybody,
We are a team of developer that one of us is mzzamani.
There are some important reasons to implement these software by ourselves, I know all opensource and commercial packages and options in this field and now we have a commercial NtripCaster in Qt toolkit, but we want to use Apache server in order to bring load balance functionallity to NtripCaster(multi-threading always is very hard and challenging),
Of course, I believe that first we must provide tools that is needed, then use them for our work (like google!!! ). One of the tools must be provided is a C++ and Qt framwork for Apache, please refer to this post http://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=4137 and read more about first tools is needed!!!
Thanks for reply. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|
softghost_milad
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 5
|
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Sat 30 Jul '11 0:02 Post subject: |
|
|
OK, from what I read, NTRIP is based on the HTTP protocol. Since you want to load balance casters, maybe modify mod_proxy_http to fit the protocol and use mod_proxy_balancer for the balancing. Can this actually be done I do not know, that is up to you to decide. |
|
Back to top |
|
softghost_milad
Joined: 28 Jul 2011 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Sat 30 Jul '11 0:19 Post subject: Thanks for your interest |
|
|
Deeply, there are some differences in structures. In other mod we read from file and not communicate with other request and it's thread(mod_php). In this mod we must communicate with other request.It means the reached the requests from NtripServer and persistent data send to the thread of the NtripClient and put on the socket of NtripClient(apache API: apr_putr()). Therefore, we must provide data from other requests. |
|
Back to top |
|
kitteh
Joined: 22 Sep 2011 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Sun 25 Sep '11 23:26 Post subject: |
|
|
sorry I know this is noobish and a bit off topic but I've never heard of ntrip before ... I clicked a couple of the links in this thread and see that it's open source code for pulling information from satellites?? Navigation, gps and "observations" - would that be photos? Is this something anybody can plug into or does accessing the data cost money? Sounds like it could be fun to play with unless I'm totally misunderstanding what ntrip is/does ... |
|
Back to top |
|