Author |
|
nosti
Joined: 22 Aug 2008 Posts: 1 Location: Poland
|
Posted: Fri 22 Aug '08 15:40 Post subject: |
|
|
I've lost 2 days with this s**t!!
comment this in php.ini
;[PHP_THREADS]
;extension=php_threads.dll
now "It works!" at real |
|
Back to top |
|
lxxxi
Joined: 04 Jan 2009 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sun 04 Jan '09 14:34 Post subject: solution that worked for me |
|
|
Just in case anyone else has this problem, I thought I'd post yet another possible solution..
I was getting a similar error after I installed Apache 2.2.11 / MySQL 5.1.30 / PHP 5.2.8 (following a fresh install of Windows XP).
For me it seemed to be a problem with MySQL - if I commented out the mysql extension in php.ini then Apache/php would work OK (apart from no mysql obviously!). I tried various things, but in the end the solution was to re-do the MySQL install but change the install paths to c:/mysql and c:/mysql/data - i.e. as it used to be in older versions of mysql. Not had any problems since then.. |
|
Back to top |
|
laran
Joined: 19 Dec 2009 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sat 19 Dec '09 18:06 Post subject: |
|
|
I fixed it by commenting out extension=php_oci8.dll |
|
Back to top |
|
anoldman
Joined: 24 Dec 2009 Posts: 1 Location: Florida
|
Posted: Thu 24 Dec '09 6:01 Post subject: Temporary Directory and Terminal Services |
|
|
Running wamp on Windows server:
If service is started by administrator, through terminal services, the temp path for the service is admin's temp path.
Cookies are stored in %temp% of user that started service.
Wamp server cannot access %temp% path if administrator is then logged out of terminal services. (if you just close TS, the problem does not appear) Session/cookie data cannot be accessed due to permissions.
Set your wamp to start as a system service.
If you must restart it - without a reboot - start the processes from the services manager; not the wamp's ui.
(or just don't log out of TS, close session instead)
No more error |
|
Back to top |
|
halfmoonhollow
Joined: 12 Jan 2010 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Tue 12 Jan '10 17:53 Post subject: copied libmysql.dll to apache/bin directory and SOLVED |
|
|
SOLVED, thanks!!
using
windows vista home premium
apache 2.2.14
php 5.2.9
mysql 5.0
I had php mysql and apache running on my vista laptop without any issues. however, i tried intalling wordpress to mess around with it. whenever i tried running the http://localhost/wp-admin/install.php script it would give me the mentioned error
httpd.exe crash with details about php5ts.dll being the main issue.
I reinstalled everything several times with different versions of php and apache. Nothing would work, I tried what user James Bond suggested back in 07, i copied mysqllib.dll into the from the c:/php directory to the apache/bin directory and the problem went away. I was able to run the wordpress intallation without flaw. I think this is a vista problem. since Ive done this numerous times in XP and in linux machines.
feel free to email me at
davidsantosmail gmail.com |
|
Back to top |
|
iggylike
Joined: 03 Jul 2010 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sat 03 Jul '10 11:15 Post subject: Resolved |
|
|
ermac0, thank you very much! I faced the same problem under the Vista and resolved it due to your advice |
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
Posted: Thu 07 Apr '11 1:33 Post subject: php5ts.dll problem is still around |
|
|
I am currently running Windows7 Professional...Apache2.2.17 and it runs just fine. Then I added php5.3.36 and it crashed apache and it will not even start. I have tried each of the above solutions with no success. Any other ideas as to how to resolve this issue before I try to install MySql.
Dale |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7377 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 07 Apr '11 10:23 Post subject: Re: php5ts.dll problem is still around |
|
|
shape1 wrote: | Apache2.2.17 and it runs just fine. Then I added php5.3.36 and it crashed apache |
Hi Dale,
where did you download your apache? Did you install the Microsoft 2008 C++ Runtime ?? |
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
Posted: Thu 07 Apr '11 17:14 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello James,
Thanks for the fast response.
I downloaded the Apache2.2.17(VC9) from this site and installed it on a Windows7 Pro machine and it ran just fine. I ran into the issues when I downloaded the PHP5.3.6 Windows version from windows.php.net and installed. I used the windows installer download for clarification. I added the LoadModule, PhpIniDir, AddHandler and AddType entries into the httpd.conf file.
When I start Apache it crashes and does not start, giving the apache.exe and php5ts.dll and the offending program and module respectively. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
Have a great day.
Dale |
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
Posted: Thu 07 Apr '11 17:50 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello James,
One more not the Windows7 Pro is 64bit not 32bit, that may make a difference. I also have MySql5.1 64bit installed as well I forgot about that, sorry.
Thanks
Dale |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7377 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 07 Apr '11 17:55 Post subject: |
|
|
shape1 wrote: |
One more not the Windows7 Pro is 64bit not 32bit, that may make a difference. I also have MySql5.1 64bit installed as well I forgot about that, sorry.
|
That doesn't matter if the OS is 64 bit or 32 bit (in this case).
- What is in your apache error log?
- What is in the windows event log?
James Blond wrote: | Did you install the Microsoft 2008 C++ Runtime |
?? |
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
Posted: Thu 07 Apr '11 18:12 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello James,
Here is the Apache Application error from the event viewer.
Faulting application name: httpd.exe, version: 2.2.17.0, time stamp: 0x4cbc89f4
Faulting module name: php5ts.dll, version: 5.3.6.0, time stamp: 0x4d81e545
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000f75e0
Faulting process id: 0x128c
Faulting application start time: 0x01cbf53814cb11a6
Faulting application path: c:\Apache2\bin\httpd.exe
Faulting module path: C:\PHP\php5ts.dll
Report Id: 52e2084e-612b-11e0-a0ca-00270e1499d0
The Apache error.log for the attemps today show the following:
[Thu Apr 07 08:54:37 2011] [warn] pid file C:/Apache2/logs/httpd.pid overwritten -- Unclean shutdown of previous Apache run?
[Thu Apr 07 10:23:33 2011] [warn] pid file C:/Apache2/logs/httpd.pid overwritten -- Unclean shutdown of previous Apache run?
[Thu Apr 07 10:25:53 2011] [warn] pid file C:/Apache2/logs/httpd.pid overwritten -- Unclean shutdown of previous Apache run?
httpd.pid shows:
4748
I did not install th MS 2008 C++ Runtime because I saw somewhere that is was not needed if installing on Windows7. Apache did run without php5.3.6 installed.
Thanks
Dale |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7377 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 08 Apr '11 9:58 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Dale,
some kinda how it is needed to install the runtime. At least for me it worked only that way (I'm running W7 Ultimalte x64 and W2k8R2 Enterprise (x64)).
How ever c0000005 is the error code for access violation from Windows. Might also try to disable all extensions in php.ini and see if that works.
In your php.ini also set display_startup_errors to [b]On[/code]. Than there shall be some popups if PHP or a extensions chrashes. |
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
Posted: Sat 09 Apr '11 3:04 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello James Bond,
I installed the runtime, commented out the extentions in php.ini, set display errors to on and it still does not work.
Application error report:
Faulting application name: httpd.exe, version: 2.2.17.0, time stamp: 0x4cbc89f4
Faulting module name: php5ts.dll, version: 5.3.6.0, time stamp: 0x4d81e545
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000f75e0
Faulting process id: 0x1120
Faulting application start time: 0x01cbf650cc4de7d4
Faulting application path: c:\Apache2\bin\httpd.exe
Faulting module path: C:\PHP\php5ts.dll
Report Id: 0a471cdc-6244-11e0-a2c0-00270e1499d0
Event report:
Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: APPCRASH
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0
Problem signature:
P1: httpd.exe
P2: 2.2.17.0
P3: 4cbc89f4
P4: php5ts.dll
P5: 5.3.6.0
P6: 4d81e545
P7: c0000005
P8: 000f75e0
P9:
P10:
Attached files:
These files may be available here:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue\AppCrash_httpd.exe_3c8c6f88d0bd880abe4596ef43f246c7921f7c3_1337ad5e
Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 0a471cdc-6244-11e0-a2c0-00270e1499d0
Report Status: 4 |
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
Posted: Sat 09 Apr '11 3:04 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello James Bond,
I installed the runtime, commented out the extentions in php.ini, set display errors to on and it still does not work.
Application error report:
Faulting application name: httpd.exe, version: 2.2.17.0, time stamp: 0x4cbc89f4
Faulting module name: php5ts.dll, version: 5.3.6.0, time stamp: 0x4d81e545
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000f75e0
Faulting process id: 0x1120
Faulting application start time: 0x01cbf650cc4de7d4
Faulting application path: c:\Apache2\bin\httpd.exe
Faulting module path: C:\PHP\php5ts.dll
Report Id: 0a471cdc-6244-11e0-a2c0-00270e1499d0
Event report:
Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: APPCRASH
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0
Problem signature:
P1: httpd.exe
P2: 2.2.17.0
P3: 4cbc89f4
P4: php5ts.dll
P5: 5.3.6.0
P6: 4d81e545
P7: c0000005
P8: 000f75e0
P9:
P10:
Attached files:
These files may be available here:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue\AppCrash_httpd.exe_3c8c6f88d0bd880abe4596ef43f246c7921f7c3_1337ad5e
Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 0a471cdc-6244-11e0-a2c0-00270e1499d0
Report Status: 4 |
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
Posted: Mon 11 Apr '11 0:03 Post subject: does not show phpinfo |
|
|
Hello All,
In following the instructions at the link above the services all seem to be running. The current issue is that when I try to open index.php with phpinfo(); in it, it does not open, it downloads the page instead. Did I miss something?
Thanks,
Dale |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7377 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 11 Apr '11 11:45 Post subject: |
|
|
did you add? AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
See also Basic PHP Troubleshooting |
|
Back to top |
|
shape1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011 Posts: 10 Location: st cloud, mn
|
Posted: Mon 11 Apr '11 15:46 Post subject: |
|
|
Yes I also added AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
Thanks
Dale |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7377 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 11 Apr '11 20:44 Post subject: |
|
|
shape1 wrote: | Yes I also added AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
Thanks
Dale |
Does it work now? |
|
Back to top |
|