Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: Apache 2.2.15 with PHP 5.3.2 Hangs |
|
Author |
|
muthuk
Joined: 23 Aug 2010 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed 01 Sep '10 0:12 Post subject: Apache 2.2.15 with PHP 5.3.2 Hangs |
|
|
Hi all,
We are using Apache2.2.15 SSL with PHP 5.3.2 VC9 thread safe builds. We installed it in XP 32bit SP3 system.
From php we are making a WMI call to a remote system using WMIC command. We use php's exec() to execute the command and get the results.
Some of the wmi queries takes time to respond. In between if the user clicks another page and issue another WMi command. the we pages simply hangs and we need to restart the httpd service to resume norman operations.
We are also using bcompiler to encode PHP scripts of our product.
We tried optimizing Apache after getting inputs from various forums. But no luck.
Am I missing any configurations....
Attached the httpd.conf file here...
Any help would be appriciated.
Thanks in Advance!
LoadModule php5_module "${MYPROJECT_ROOT}/php/php5apache2_2.dll"
PHPIniDir "${MYPROJECT_ROOT}/var/www"
<IfModule mime_module>
TypesConfig conf/mime.types
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
# For type maps (negotiated resources):
#AddHandler type-map var
AddHandler php5-script php
</IfModule>
<IfModule mpm_winnt_module>
MaxRequestsPerChild 1000
#MaxMemFree 32
</IfModule>
Thanks,
MuthukModnote: removed most of the httpd.conf See the forum rules |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Tue 14 Sep '10 23:54 Post subject: |
|
|
Did you ever try to use the COM API instead if of an external call? Like
Code: |
<?php
$obj = new COM ( 'winmgmts://localhost/root/CIMV2' );
$wmi_computersystem = $obj->ExecQuery("Select * from Win32_ComputerSystem");
$wmi_bios = $obj->ExecQuery("Select * from Win32_BIOS");
foreach ( $wmi_computersystem as $wmi_call )
{
$model = $wmi_call->Model;
}
foreach ( $wmi_bios as $wmi_call )
{
$serial = $wmi_call->SerialNumber;
$bios_version = $wmi_call->SMBIOSBIOSVersion;
print_r($wmi_call);
}
echo "Bios version : $bios_version\n".
"Serial number : $serial\n".
"Hardware Model : $model\n";
?>
|
Also it is good to use mod_fcgid instead of mod_php5apach2_2. |
|
Back to top |
|
muthuk
Joined: 23 Aug 2010 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed 15 Sep '10 0:00 Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks a lot James.
We tried with COM. This is working fine for local system details. But do not know how to connect to a remote ssytem from COM in PHP.
Please let us know, if you have any sample scripts to connect to a remote.
Thanks in advance! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|