Author |
|
PawelRoman
Joined: 07 Jul 2010 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Wed 07 Jul '10 18:14 Post subject: Apache 2.2.15 - can't start with PHP |
|
|
I'm using windows 7 (x64). PHP installer added these two lines to the apache conf file:
Code: |
PHPIniDir "C:/Program Files (x86)/PHP/"
LoadModule php5_module "C:/Program Files (x86)/PHP/php5apache2_2.dll"
|
And this makes apache fail on startup. Of course the paths are correct.
Apache \logs\error.log is empty. Windows event log has this:
Code: |
Faulting application name: httpd.exe, version: 2.2.15.0, time stamp: 0x4b8fed95
Faulting module name: php5ts.dll, version: 5.3.2.0, time stamp: 0x4b8ec7e7
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000f56c0
Faulting process id: 0xe28
Faulting application start time: 0x01cb1de5999826d4
Faulting application path: C:\wamp\Apache2.2\bin\httpd.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\PHP\php5ts.dll
Report Id: d7ae0c08-89d8-11df-9d22-4061861f72ed
|
If I comment out the LoadModule and leave only PHPIniDir it also fails and windows event log shows this:
Code: |
The Apache service named reported the following error:
>>> Invalid command 'PHPIniDir', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration .
|
Now the funniest thing. My colleague next desk have installed identical apache and php (we've used the same msi files!), on identical machine (we have the same laptop models) with the same operating system - and it worked for him. All the window security settings like UAC, firewalls etc. etc. - are the same on both machines, so you can rule that out. It is also not a port issue because without PHP apache starts without problems. The only major difference is that I have visual studio 2010 ultimate installed.
The PHP version is 5.3.2. Is this a problem with PHP or with apache? Or maybe it's a philosophical problem: modern pc-s are not deterministic machines anymore... |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 07 Jul '10 19:13 Post subject: |
|
|
Did you download your apache from apache.org? Which php version did you download the VC9 or the vc6 build? |
|
Back to top |
|
PawelRoman
Joined: 07 Jul 2010 Posts: 3
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 09 Jul '10 18:09 Post subject: |
|
|
The VC9 PHP build is your problem! A stold on the windows.php.net apache from apache.org works only with the VC6 x86 Thread Safe version. |
|
Back to top |
|
PawelRoman
Joined: 07 Jul 2010 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Tue 13 Jul '10 10:41 Post subject: |
|
|
James Blond wrote: | The VC9 PHP build is your problem! A stold on the windows.php.net apache from apache.org works only with the VC6 x86 Thread Safe version. |
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
ollie
Joined: 27 Jul 2008 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Thu 22 Jul '10 2:06 Post subject: |
|
|
i made the same mistake. redownloaded, reinstall apache and php, still not working.
php wont start. apache returns directory
help please |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|