Author |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Wed 26 Mar '08 22:25 Post subject: MySQL query Statistics for Apache MRTG statistics available |
|
|
I made a MySQL Add-on available for the ApacheStats on the download page.
It creates pretty MySQL Query graphs. You can have Queries per second and/or per hour. With per hour you have more accurate graphs when you have not many queries. See the included Install.txt
I also updated the Readme.txt in ApacheStats.zip with the following notes: The first time you start, you get warnings about reading
and updating log files. This warnings you can ignore.
When there are high peaks in the graph,
which are disturbing the graph,
you can lower the value of the option MaxBytes[xxx]:
When a graph is capped at a certain value or no graph line,
you can try a higher value of the option MaxBytes[xxx]:
Note: a number higher than MaxBytes is ignored
You can remove/add the peak 5 minute values in a graph
with the option in mrtg.ini WithPeak[xxx]: wmy
[w]eekly,[m]onthly,[y]early
Enjoy,
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
djc
Joined: 04 Dec 2007 Posts: 37
|
Posted: Sat 29 Mar '08 6:59 Post subject: |
|
|
thanks for another great tool!
I did a quick setup and am getting 'could not connect'. user/pw are correct. Will troubleshoot and return when more info. |
|
Back to top |
|
bentogoa
Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 66 Location: GOA
|
Posted: Sat 29 Mar '08 7:49 Post subject: |
|
|
Added it yesterday, works fine for me, thanks Steffen.
Bento Fernandes
http://www.goanwap.com
Webmaster |
|
Back to top |
|
djc
Joined: 04 Dec 2007 Posts: 37
|
Posted: Sun 06 Apr '08 8:08 Post subject: |
|
|
still having no luck.. |
|
Back to top |
|
djc
Joined: 04 Dec 2007 Posts: 37
|
Posted: Mon 14 Apr '08 10:46 Post subject: |
|
|
Got it to work...
thanks Steffen for making this available! |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Mon 14 Apr '08 21:26 Post subject: |
|
|
Where did you have trouble ? Just curious, maybe the readme is not clear.
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
fingers
Joined: 21 Apr 2008 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Mon 21 Apr '08 3:41 Post subject: tweaks |
|
|
just let you know to get it running on my system i edited a file and added a line to httpd.conf
Edit: as well as adding to mod_security2.conf file
Code: |
SecRule REMOTE_ADDR "^127\.0\.0\.1" "nolog,noauditlog,allow,phase:2"
|
Edited line in mysql.php for backward compatability!
from
Code: |
$result = mysql_query('SHOW GLOBAL STATUS', $link);
|
to
Code: |
$result = mysql_query('SHOW /*!50002 GLOBAL */STATUS', $link);
|
Needs also this line Added to install readme
*** You are Required to copy/move this file to the WebRoot of your Server ***
In httpd.conf
after adding
Code: |
<Location /server-status>
...
</Location> |
to httpd.conf you need to add
after these changes all is working well
thanks for the code
EDIT:
also to stop the logfile filling with the auto script access'
added to httpd.conf in the logging area
eg
Code: |
SetEnvIf Request_URI "^/server-status" stats
SetEnvIf Request_URI "^/mysql\.php$" stats
CustomLog logs/statsaccess.log combined env=stats
SetEnvIf stats 1 dontlogaccess
CustomLog logs/access.log combined env=!dontlogaccess
|
END EDIT |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Tue 22 Apr '08 21:46 Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks very much.
I changed the readme in Apachestats.zip: Code: | 8 Configure mod_status:
For 2.0.x in /conf/httpd.conf or for 2.2.x in /conf/extra/httpd-info.conf
ExtendedStatus On
<Location /server-status>
SetHandler server-status
Order Deny,Allow
Deny from all
Allow from localhost
</Location>
For 2.2.x in /conf/httpd.conf uncomment the line:
#Include conf/extra/httpd-info.conf |
Changed in readme in ApacheStats-MySQL-Add-on.zip: Code: | 3. Copy mysql.php to your Apache web space (WebRoot of your Server),
this php file is called with the host and port as
specified in Apache.ini, default is http://localhost:80/mysql.php |
You said : Edited line in mysql.php for backward compatability!
Can you explain ?
Good tip for supressing the logging for the calls.
Thanks again,
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
fingers
Joined: 21 Apr 2008 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Wed 23 Apr '08 2:23 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Steffen;
Quote: | You said : Edited line in mysql.php for backward compatability!
Can you explain ? |
I am still using mysql4 and the data displayed by
'SHOW GLOBAL STATUS' in v5+
is the same as
'SHOW STATUS' in v4
of MySQL
Editing the query to /*!50002 GLOBAL */ is what is recomended on the MySQL Home site for compatability ie below version 5 (i am not sure abot v3 though?
Quote: | Good tip for supressing the logging for the calls. |
No worries, It was something I have been looking at doing (MRTG) for a number of years but have been avoiding the learning curve!
thanks again Dave |
|
Back to top |
|