Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: How to use php_admin_value with mod FCGID |
|
Author |
|
Otomatic

Joined: 01 Sep 2011 Posts: 246 Location: Paris, France, EU
|
Posted: Mon 03 Mar '25 15:49 Post subject: How to use php_admin_value with mod FCGID |
|
|
Hi,
With PHP used as an Apache module, in an alias, for example for PhpMyAdmin, you can modify php.ini values by php_admin_value, like this:
Code: |
Alias /phpmyadmin5.2.2 "${INSTALL_DIR}/apps/phpmyadmin5.2.2/"
<Directory "${INSTALL_DIR}/apps/phpmyadmin5.2.2/">
Options +Indexes +FollowSymLinks +MultiViews
AllowOverride all
Require local
# To import big file you can increase values
php_admin_value upload_max_filesize 128M
php_admin_value post_max_size 128M
php_admin_value max_execution_time 360
php_admin_value max_input_time 360
</Directory>
# |
Although I have searched extensively, both in PHP and Apache documentation, I have not found how to use php_admin_value in FCGI mode:
Code: |
Alias /phpmyadmin5.2.2 "${INSTALL_DIR}/apps/phpmyadmin5.2.2/"
<IfModule fcgid_module>
Define FCGIPHPVERSION "8.3.17"
FcgidCmdOptions ${PHPROOT}${FCGIPHPVERSION}/php-cgi.exe \
InitialEnv PHPRC=${PHPROOT}${FCGIPHPVERSION}/php.ini
</IfModule>
<Directory "${INSTALL_DIR}/apps/phpmyadmin5.2.2/">
Options +Indexes +FollowSymLinks +MultiViews
AllowOverride all
Require local
# To import big file you can increase values
php_admin_value upload_max_filesize 128M
php_admin_value post_max_size 128M
php_admin_value max_execution_time 360
php_admin_value max_input_time 360
<IfModule fcgid_module>
<Files ~ "\.php$">
Options +Indexes +Includes +FollowSymLinks +MultiViews +ExecCGI
AddHandler fcgid-script .php
FcgidWrapper "${PHPROOT}${FCGIPHPVERSION}/php-cgi.exe" .php
</Files>
</IfModule>
</Directory>
# |
Is there any way for php_admin_value to work with FCGID?
Thank you. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator

Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7399 Location: EU, Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 03 Mar '25 23:26 Post subject: |
|
|
- php_value name value
- php_admin_value name value
- php_flag name on|off
mod_fcgid does not offer that. But you can add a define parameter to the CGI interpreter.
Code: |
FcgidWrapper "C:/php82/php-cgi.exe -d upload_max_filesize=1G -d max_execution_time=360" .php
|
Save the httpd.conf file. Start Apache |
|
Back to top |
|
Otomatic

Joined: 01 Sep 2011 Posts: 246 Location: Paris, France, EU
|
Posted: Tue 04 Mar '25 12:25 Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks, it works perfectly. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|