logo
Apache Lounge
Webmasters

 

About Forum Index Downloads Search Register Log in RSS X


Keep Server Online

If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.

or

Bitcoin

A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.

Thank You! Steffen

Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache View previous topic :: View next topic
Reply to topic   Topic: How to use php_admin_value with mod FCGID
Author
Otomatic



Joined: 01 Sep 2011
Posts: 246
Location: Paris, France, EU

PostPosted: Mon 03 Mar '25 15:49    Post subject: How to use php_admin_value with mod FCGID Reply with quote

Hi,

With PHP used as an Apache module, in an alias, for example for PhpMyAdmin, you can modify php.ini values by php_admin_value, like this:
Code:

Alias /phpmyadmin5.2.2 "${INSTALL_DIR}/apps/phpmyadmin5.2.2/"
<Directory "${INSTALL_DIR}/apps/phpmyadmin5.2.2/">
  Options +Indexes +FollowSymLinks +MultiViews
  AllowOverride all
  Require local
# To import big file you can increase values
  php_admin_value upload_max_filesize 128M
  php_admin_value post_max_size 128M
  php_admin_value max_execution_time 360
  php_admin_value max_input_time 360
</Directory>
#

Although I have searched extensively, both in PHP and Apache documentation, I have not found how to use php_admin_value in FCGI mode:
Code:

Alias /phpmyadmin5.2.2 "${INSTALL_DIR}/apps/phpmyadmin5.2.2/"
<IfModule fcgid_module>
  Define FCGIPHPVERSION "8.3.17"
  FcgidCmdOptions ${PHPROOT}${FCGIPHPVERSION}/php-cgi.exe \
  InitialEnv PHPRC=${PHPROOT}${FCGIPHPVERSION}/php.ini
</IfModule>
<Directory "${INSTALL_DIR}/apps/phpmyadmin5.2.2/">
  Options +Indexes +FollowSymLinks +MultiViews
  AllowOverride all
  Require local
# To import big file you can increase values
  php_admin_value upload_max_filesize 128M
  php_admin_value post_max_size 128M
  php_admin_value max_execution_time 360
  php_admin_value max_input_time 360
  <IfModule fcgid_module>
    <Files ~ "\.php$">
      Options +Indexes +Includes +FollowSymLinks +MultiViews +ExecCGI
      AddHandler fcgid-script .php
      FcgidWrapper "${PHPROOT}${FCGIPHPVERSION}/php-cgi.exe" .php
    </Files>
  </IfModule>
</Directory>
#

Is there any way for php_admin_value to work with FCGID?

Thank you.
Back to top
James Blond
Moderator


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 7399
Location: EU, Germany, Next to Hamburg

PostPosted: Mon 03 Mar '25 23:26    Post subject: Reply with quote

- php_value name value
- php_admin_value name value
- php_flag name on|off

mod_fcgid does not offer that. But you can add a define parameter to the CGI interpreter.

Code:

FcgidWrapper "C:/php82/php-cgi.exe -d upload_max_filesize=1G -d max_execution_time=360" .php


Save the httpd.conf file. Start Apache
Back to top
Otomatic



Joined: 01 Sep 2011
Posts: 246
Location: Paris, France, EU

PostPosted: Tue 04 Mar '25 12:25    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, it works perfectly.
Back to top


Reply to topic   Topic: How to use php_admin_value with mod FCGID View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Forum Index -> Apache