Author |
|
mathman
Joined: 25 Sep 2015 Posts: 20 Location: worester, usa
|
Posted: Tue 30 Apr '24 20:01 Post subject: Help installing |
|
|
HI,
I have been trying to install apache on my computer. I am in the bin directory. I tried httpd.exe -k install, I also tried httpd -k install.
All I get are errors.
If you want the error info here it is:
Suggestion [3,General]: The command httpd was not found, but does exist in the current location. Windows PowerShell does not load commands from the current location by default. If you trust this command, instead type: ".\httpd". See "get-help about_Command_Precedence" for more details.
I also just checked http.conf for different drive. I am installing on the E:/.
PS E:\apache24\bin> httpd
httpd : The term 'httpd' is not recognized as the name of a cmdlet, function, script file, or operable program. Check
the spelling of the name, or if a path was included, verify that the path is correct and try again.
At line:1 char:1
+ httpd
+ ~~~~~
+ CategoryInfo : ObjectNotFound: (httpd:String) [], CommandNotFoundException
+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : CommandNotFoundException
I am installing on the E:/ because I am in the process of reinstalling Win 10 and 11. E: drive is a secondary drive where I can keep most things still runng in case it happens again. |
|
Back to top |
|
mathman
Joined: 25 Sep 2015 Posts: 20 Location: worester, usa
|
Posted: Tue 30 Apr '24 20:51 Post subject: I got it to work |
|
|
It is fixed. |
|
Back to top |
|
mathman
Joined: 25 Sep 2015 Posts: 20 Location: worester, usa
|
Posted: Tue 30 Apr '24 22:15 Post subject: not fixed |
|
|
I am back to having a running version of apache. In the services area I cannot start apache. And yet is I type in localhost it works. So I need some help with this.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
mathman
Joined: 25 Sep 2015 Posts: 20 Location: worester, usa
|
Posted: Tue 30 Apr '24 23:53 Post subject: Is there anything wrong with this portion |
|
|
HI,
I am putting here a portion of the httpd.conf there looks like I might have a problem with my httpd.conf php file.
I am getting an errror message on the line that says LoadModule line.
AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .php
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .html
LoadModule php8_module "E:\php8\php8apache2_4.dll"
PHPIniDir "E:\php8"
DirectoryIndex index.php |
|
Back to top |
|
DnvrSysEngr
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 226 Location: Denver, CO USA
|
Posted: Wed 01 May '24 1:36 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Mathman:
As many on this site will tell you, best to use Mod_FCGId instead of the PHP module/dll.
Here is an article that will get you started.
https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?p=42104
For more help, search this site for mod_fcgid.
Cheers!
--S |
|
Back to top |
|
Stray78
Joined: 15 Apr 2024 Posts: 23 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed 01 May '24 2:19 Post subject: |
|
|
I have used the PHP module since 2005 with no problems. It is right on line 21 of the config file...
I would try front slashes, like so.
LoadModule php8_module "E:/php8/php8apache2_4.dll"
"# NOTE: Where filenames are specified, you must use forward slashes
# instead of backslashes (e.g., "c:/apache" instead of "c:\apache").
# If a drive letter is omitted, the drive on which httpd.exe is located
# will be used by default. It is recommended that you always supply
# an explicit drive letter in absolute paths to avoid confusion." |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|
Otomatic
Joined: 01 Sep 2011 Posts: 212 Location: Paris, France, EU
|
Posted: Tue 14 May '24 8:53 Post subject: Re: Is there anything wrong with this portion |
|
|
mathman wrote: |
LoadModule php8_module "E:\php8\php8apache2_4.dll"
PHPIniDir "E:\php8"
|
Hi,
With Wampserver, I put PHPIniDir before LoadModule:
Code: | PHPIniDir "${APACHE_DIR}/bin"
LoadModule php_module "${INSTALL_DIR}/bin/php/php8.3.7/php8apache2_4.dll"
|
|
|
Back to top |
|