Author |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
|
Back to top |
|
jolo
Joined: 15 May 2023 Posts: 6 Location: Germany, EU
|
Posted: Sat 08 Jul '23 15:18 Post subject: |
|
|
Meanwhile I installed httpd-2.4.57-Win32-VS17 and it works for me. I installed it by dropping it into my existing apache installation, excluding the conf folder.
Thank you for providing it again!
I found that httpd still loads old OpenSSL 1.1 DLLs libcrypto-1_1.dll and libssl-1_1.dll. Aren't they replaced by OpenSSL 3 counterparts completely? httpd still starts when I delete both DLLs but then one of my PHP scripts complains "Call to undefined function curl_init()". Strange...
I also noticed that all text files changed fom cr/lf to lf line separators. |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
|
Back to top |
|
jolo
Joined: 15 May 2023 Posts: 6 Location: Germany, EU
|
Posted: Sun 09 Jul '23 14:50 Post subject: |
|
|
I'm running PHP 8.1 as a module. I changed it to FastCGI, now the PHP scipt is no longer complaining.
Thank you. |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
|
Back to top |
|
jolo
Joined: 15 May 2023 Posts: 6 Location: Germany, EU
|
Posted: Mon 24 Jul '23 17:15 Post subject: |
|
|
By following Otomatic's post [1] I was able to change PHP back to a module. Since then the VS17 build runs the same as the VS16 build.
btw: Symbolic linking the two OpenSSL 1.1 DLLs was a bit tricky because the syntax of the mklink tool is unusual and it apparently needs administrator rights. This worked in a administrator CMD window, assuming that Apache and PHP are both located in C:\webserver:
Code: |
[C:\webserver\apache\bin]mklink libcrypto-1_1.dll ..\..\php\libcrypto-1_1.dll
symbolic link created for libcrypto-1_1.dll <<===>> ..\..\php\libcrypto-1_1.dll
[C:\webserver\apache\bin]mklink libssl-1_1.dll ..\..\php\libssl-1_1.dll
symbolic link created for libssl-1_1.dll <<===>> ..\..\php\libssl-1_1.dll |
[1] https://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=8969 |
|
Back to top |
|
Otomatic
Joined: 01 Sep 2011 Posts: 212 Location: Paris, France, EU
|
Posted: Tue 25 Jul '23 11:12 Post subject: |
|
|
jolo wrote: | ...
This worked in a administrator CMD window, assuming that Apache and PHP are both located in C:\webserver:
|
This is true if you use relative symbolic links, but you can also use absolute symbolic links, in which case the link and target can be in different folders or even partitions.
You can also use a PHP script with the command symlink |
|
Back to top |
|