Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: imagick not loading |
|
Author |
|
sailor
Joined: 17 Apr 2015 Posts: 82 Location: US
|
Posted: Fri 20 Jan '23 21:30 Post subject: imagick not loading |
|
|
I am getting the dreaded PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'imagick' (tried: D:\php-8.0.20-Win32-vs16-x64\ext\imagick (The specified module could not be found), D:\php-8.0.20-Win32-vs16-x64\ext\php_imagick.dll (The specified module could not be found)) in Unknown on line 0
I have D:\php_imagick-3.7.0-8.0-ts-vs16-x64. I copied the various CORE_RL, FILTER, IM_MOD_RL, or ImageMagickObject to my d:\php directory and php module to the ext directory.
httpd.conf:
LoadModule php_module "D:/php-8.0.20-Win32-vs16-x64/php8apache2_4.dll"
PHPIniDir "D:/php-8.0.20-Win32-vs16-x64"
Someday I have try to change to cgi, but for now... |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|
sailor
Joined: 17 Apr 2015 Posts: 82 Location: US
|
Posted: Mon 23 Jan '23 17:20 Post subject: |
|
|
I refreshed the files and tried starting from cmd prompt with the path and that worked. I realized I actually needed a system variable path added to the said directory. Apache as service starts ok now.
So again, https://mlocati.github.io/articles/php-windows-imagick.html instead of copying to files, add system path. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Tue 24 Jan '23 10:30 Post subject: |
|
|
I wonder if you can set it via SetEnv, so you don't have to mess with the Windows settings.
Code: |
Define PHP81RC "C:\\php81"
SetEnv PATH "${PHP81RC};C:\\WINDOWS\\system32;C:\\WINDOWS;C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\Wbem;"
|
At least that is what I do for fcgid
Code: |
Define PHP81RC "C:\\php81"
<IfModule fcgid_module>
FcgidInitialEnv PHPRC "${PHP81RC}"
FcgidInitialEnv PATH "${PHP81RC};C:\\WINDOWS\\system32;C:\\WINDOWS;C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\Wbem;"
FcgidInitialEnv SystemRoot "C:\\Windows"
FcgidInitialEnv SystemDrive "C:"
FcgidInitialEnv TEMP "C:\\WINDOWS\\TEMP"
FcgidInitialEnv TMP "C:\\WINDOWS\\TEMP"
FcgidInitialEnv windir "C:\\WINDOWS"
FcgidPassHeader Authorization
<Files ~ "\.php$">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks ExecCGI
AddHandler fcgid-script .php
FcgidWrapper "C:/php81/php-cgi.exe" .php
</Files>
</IfModule>
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|