Author |
|
balia
Joined: 19 Jan 2015 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Sun 06 Mar '16 5:32 Post subject: How do I enable a PECL extension on Apache 2.4? |
|
|
I am trying to setup horde webmail 5.2.9 on my server (debian Jessie).
When I go to localhost/horde/test.php I get
Code: | PAM Support (PECL extension): No
The PAM PECL extension is required to allow PAM authentication to be used. |
To install the PAM extension, I have done the following:
Code: | # sudo pecl install --alldeps PAM |
I can verify that PAM is installed:
Code: | # sudo pecl list
Installed packages, channel pecl.php.net:
=========================================
Package Version State
pam 1.0.3 stable |
But when I go to localhost/phpinfo.php, I don't see the pam module anywhere.
Also, I cannot find pam.so on my disk.
So editing php.ini with extension=pam.so as suggested by some is not an option.
Finally I don't see any PAM related module in /etc/apache2/mods-available.
What am I missing? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Tue 08 Mar '16 17:57 Post subject: |
|
|
Pecl is a PHP thing.
Did you take a look into the /etc/php* folders? |
|
Back to top |
|
balia
Joined: 19 Jan 2015 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Wed 09 Mar '16 0:24 Post subject: |
|
|
There is a /etc/php4/mods-available folder, but it only contains .ini files
By contrast, /etc/apache2/mods-available contains .load and .conf files.
Furthermore, pam is not in /etc/php4/mods-available. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 09 Mar '16 18:29 Post subject: |
|
|
The .ini file is correct. But Jessie must have a /etc/php5 folder. not a 4 |
|
Back to top |
|
balia
Joined: 19 Jan 2015 Posts: 12
|
Posted: Wed 09 Mar '16 21:29 Post subject: |
|
|
Yes php5 it is, the 4 was a typo.
Still, I don't see how I would enable the pam module in Apache from there.
If pecl installed the pam module and it is not in /etc/php5, where else could pecl put it?
There is also /etc/pam.d/, but not sure whether it can be used by Apache. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 11 Mar '16 18:05 Post subject: |
|
|
It is not /etc/pam.d/ that is for the OS itself.
I found on the net https://www.drupal.org/node/2549141
if you still have a question or an issue please ask again. |
|
Back to top |
|