Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: Not Passing data between pages using post (using PHP) |
|
Author |
|
pedro2k
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 16
|
Posted: Thu 27 Jul '06 22:11 Post subject: Not Passing data between pages using post (using PHP) |
|
|
Hi,
I am trying to learn PHP and at every turn something does work right!!!
So I need some help!!!!
Right the php page called login uses forms and the POST command (code below)
<form meth="POST" action="movie1.php">
<p> Enter your username:
<input type="text" name="user">
</p>
<p> Enter your password:
<input type="password" name="pass">
</p>
<p>
<input type="submit" name"submit" value="Submit">
</p>
</form>
and the page it moves to has the code below, but it always moves to the else command. The other thing i have noticed is that the information is in the url http://pedro-serve/test/movie1.php?user=Joe&pass=12345&=Submit
Is this right?
session_start();
$_SESSION['username'] = $_POST['user'];
$_SESSION['userpass'] = $_POST['pass'];
$_SESSION['authuser'] = 0;
//Check username and password information
if (($_SESSION['username'] == 'Joe') and
($_SESSION['userpass'] == '12345')) {
$_SESSION['authuser'] = 1;
} else {
echo "Sorry, but you don't have permission to view this page, you loser!";
exit();
}
Is there something in the httpd.conf or php.ini files that i need to change to get this working??
Thanks
PEDRO |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 27 Jul '06 22:28 Post subject: |
|
|
Your problem is <form meth="POST" action="movie1.php">
that should be correct <form method="POST" action="movie1.php"> and then in the url shouldn't parameter with ? and & and &
Parameters in the url is allways GET.
That missspelling made the error. the rest is correct. But you don't need to set a session. If there isn't another page, where you need the data. |
|
Back to top |
|
pedro2k
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 Posts: 16
|
Posted: Thu 27 Jul '06 22:38 Post subject: |
|
|
Thank you!!!
Right back on with the book!
Pedro2k |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|