Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: %1 is not a valid win32 application? |
|
Author |
|
Mikethk
Joined: 19 Sep 2012 Posts: 3 Location: DK
|
Posted: Wed 19 Sep '12 12:46 Post subject: %1 is not a valid win32 application? |
|
|
See: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/2602298/julemand.png
Hello all.... This is the message i get...
I could make it work, without PHP installed. This is when PHP are added to httpd conf file.
The added line is:
LoadModule php5_module "c:/webserver/php/php5apache2_4.dll"
AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .php
# configure the path to php.ini
PHPIniDir "C:/webserver/php
I cant start httpd.exe when this line i added. Why?
Event viewer giefs me this: The Apache service named reported the following error:
>>> httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 524 of C:/webserver/apache/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load c:/webserver/php/php5apache2_4.dll into server: The Apache service named is not a valid Win32 application.
Could it be because i the wrong apache installed? 64 bit...
See: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/2602298/services.png
I searched to find a dude with same problem.... I did.... He solved it by granting access. . . As he said "Apache did not have write access to the apache/logs/access.log file.".
How to grant Apache write access to the apache/logs/access.log file
Regards Mike |
|
Back to top |
|
admin Site Admin
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 692
|
Posted: Wed 19 Sep '12 12:50 Post subject: |
|
|
Yep, you need Win32 Apache 2.4
Check list:
- Use Win32 Apache 2.4.x from Apache Lounge and Visual Studio VC10 run-time
- Download Thread Safe (TS) version of php 5.4.x from http://windows.php.net/download/
- Be sure you installed for php the Visual Studio 2008 (VC9) run-time, see left column at http://windows.php.net/download/
- Download php5apache2_4.dll-php-5.4-win32.zip from Apache Lounge and use the correct version in the zip
- Follow the instructions in the Readme in the php5apache2_4.dll zip
- First try to run without php extensions ! |
|
Back to top |
|
Mikethk
Joined: 19 Sep 2012 Posts: 3 Location: DK
|
Posted: Wed 19 Sep '12 14:10 Post subject: |
|
|
Oki now i run it after installing the win32 version.... see: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/2602298/we.png
OBS. i shut down Skype and it works now.
This is my installed version. I guess: See: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/2602298/wewe.png
One thing i think is wierd, is that even if apache is stopped, i can connect to localhost...
I believe this is Opera which saves some info.... It works in Chrome. If i shut down Apache i cant connect to localhost.
Something i dont understand is this: See https://dl.dropbox.com/u/2602298/we1.png
I believe i started httpd.exe from cmd.
In servces.msc Apache2.4 aint started.
I can browse localhost.
Is this right?
Now when i try to start Apache2.4 from services.msc i get this message: See https://dl.dropbox.com/u/2602298/we2.png
Keep in mind im all nab, and trying to figure out what is what. Thx in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Wed 19 Sep '12 22:25 Post subject: |
|
|
The server name issue is very ease to solve. Just add
Code: |
ServerName localhost
|
to your httpd.conf
The conflict on the port 80 I guess that an instance of apache is already running. Take a look into your taskmanager, sort by name and watch for httpd.exe
Another thing I can see on your screenshot is that your file extension are .html.txt and .php.txt
Well the .txt shouldn't be there. just .php and .html |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|