Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: WinCache, increase the speed of PHP |
|
Author |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3117 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
|
Back to top |
|
Smitty
Joined: 03 Jan 2008 Posts: 197
|
Posted: Fri 05 Aug '11 3:41 Post subject: |
|
|
We run a large Moodle site and just switched to FastCGI with Wincache. It is working great so far. |
|
Back to top |
|
Smitty
Joined: 03 Jan 2008 Posts: 197
|
Posted: Fri 05 Aug '11 14:32 Post subject: |
|
|
Are either of you using the Wincache rerouting?
http://php.net/manual/en/wincache.reroutes.php
It says:
To configure WinCache to use the functions reroutes use the file reroute.ini that is included in WinCache installation package. Copy this file into the same directory where php.ini file is located. After that add the wincache.rerouteini setting in php.ini and specify an absolute or relative path to the reroute.ini file.
I downloaded the 1.2 dev version and I don't see reroute.ini anywhere. |
|
Back to top |
|
Smitty
Joined: 03 Jan 2008 Posts: 197
|
Posted: Sat 06 Aug '11 22:55 Post subject: |
|
|
From reading the 1.2 documentation, I think this is all it takes to get the re-routing to work:
1) Create reroute.ini, include the following:
Code: | [FunctionRerouteList]
file_exists=wincache_file_exists
file_get_contents:2=wincache_file_get_contents
readfile:2=wincache_readfile
is_readable=wincache_is_readable
is_writable=wincache_is_writable
is_writeable=wincache_is_writable
is_file=wincache_is_file
is_dir=wincache_is_dir
realpath=wincache_realpath |
2) Now, in php.ini, go to your Wincache section and put:
Code: | wincache.rerouteini = c:\php\reroute.ini |
Of course, replace that path with your actual PHP path.
That is it, restart Apache. I've done this on my dev box and get no errors. |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3117 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Tue 25 Sep '12 8:27 Post subject: |
|
|
New WinCache 1.3.4 for PHP 5.4 Release Build.
As part of our continuing work on the the Windows Cache Extension (WinCache), the IIS team has released updated version of WinCache in order to address the compatibility issues that were discovered after PHP 5.4 was released.
More at... http://forums.iis.net/thread/2031083.aspx
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
UnLucky
Joined: 11 Dec 2012 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Sat 22 Dec '12 17:46 Post subject: |
|
|
Any experience with WinCache session handler? Does it handle many active sessions (500+) without problems?
I've just installed WinCache, haven't heard before of it.
Thanks to Kanashii (from http://www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=4303)
Edit: enabled WinCache sessions. So far so good.
Stephen, can you put WinCache somwhere in download section? At least a link to the project.
I've read that WinCache is actually faster than APC.. so it does deserve more atention |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|