Author |
|
So
Joined: 13 May 2006 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Sat 13 May '06 18:45 Post subject: Cannot find module php5apache2.dll |
|
|
Hi,
I am using : PHP5.1.4 & Apache 2.2.2 on Windows XP SP2
I spent alot of time searching for an answer however to no avail, thus I am here.
In short my Apache will not load whilst the following lines of code are in the httpd.conf file,
---------------------------------------------------------------
LoadModule php5_module "c:/PHP/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/PHP"
---------------------------------------------------------------
If I take those lines out of the httpd.conf file then Apache loads, however I of course want to be able to use PHP so I need that code to be there.
I have tried replacing the php5apache2.dll with the one found here: http://www.apachelounge.com/download/
However the same error replicates itself.
My path to my PHP folder is c:\PHP (in that exact case)
My PATH in windows is set to:
%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\AGL;c:\PHP;
c:\PHP being appended to the end of the above line as you can see.
I keep my Apache dir locate in c:\Apache - which means nothing.
For further information I downloaded the zip package of PHP: php-5.1.4-Win32.zip and unpacked it to the appropriate directory so I would have everything that the installer does not provide.
I also have configured what I believe to be a valid php.ini file.
So therefore I am at a loss as what I can do. I really need some help from the experts on the matter.
Much appreciated
C. |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Sat 13 May '06 19:41 Post subject: |
|
|
With the php5apache2.dll from here it should work. Did you follow the instructions in the readme file ?
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
So
Joined: 13 May 2006 Posts: 2
|
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Sun 14 May '06 12:46 Post subject: |
|
|
Strange. Look for any leftovers from a previous php install in c:/windows, c:/windows/systems32, apache folders etc.
What error do get get when you run Apache in a Dos box ?
httpd.exe -e debug
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
mphare
Joined: 12 May 2006 Posts: 43 Location: Texas
|
Posted: Mon 15 May '06 16:52 Post subject: |
|
|
I had also installed .NET, so I tried skipped that part. But it didn't work for me until I completed that final step. Basically I did everything in the readme and it works. |
|
Back to top |
|
HagsOO7
Joined: 18 Aug 2006 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Fri 18 Aug '06 16:26 Post subject: Same Problem |
|
|
I have the same exact problem with the same exact setup. I have followed the instructions as the person above did, copied over Steffen's .dll file and added the loadmodule commands in the config file. When I run httpd.exe -e debug all modules load fine except the added one for php5. The exact error message is:
httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 115 of C:/server/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load c:/PHP/php5apache2.dll into server: The specified module could not be found.
The .dll file is there where it should be and is not getting picked up. Any help would be useful. I am quite new at this so if I am missing something obvious, be kind. |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Fri 18 Aug '06 16:35 Post subject: |
|
|
When you follow exactly the guide at www.apachelounge.com/viewtopic.php?t=570 , it should work.
Advised is not to enable any extension in the php.ini on first install. When all is working then enable the needed extensions (like mysql).
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
Aragami
Joined: 07 Aug 2006 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Fri 18 Aug '06 17:45 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi there,
Apache 2.2.x does not support the regular php. you need to get the snaps version of php from http://snaps.php.net/. follow the instructions and install and it should work fine
hope it works for you. |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Fri 18 Aug '06 19:25 Post subject: |
|
|
Keep in mind that the versions on snaps are under development/beta. |
|
Back to top |
|
gun_wolf
Joined: 17 Sep 2006 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Sun 17 Sep '06 16:29 Post subject: |
|
|
Yeap, been having the same problems as the other posters; running php 5.1.6 and apache 2.2.3.
Will try the snap version to see if any progress... this has been driving me up the wall for a week now! |
|
Back to top |
|
gun_wolf
Joined: 17 Sep 2006 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Sun 17 Sep '06 17:12 Post subject: |
|
|
gun_wolf wrote: | Yeap, been having the same problems as the other posters; running php 5.1.6 and apache 2.2.3.
Will try the snap version to see if any progress... this has been driving me up the wall for a week now! |
HOLY F**KIN SH!T it didn't work. Then I went back and uninstalled the heck out of everything and followed Stephen's instructions from the earlier link in the forums and it worked.
What the crap.
Thanks for the good writeup Stephen. I was about to bash my monitor in at this point. |
|
Back to top |
|
CanUuRead
Joined: 18 Sep 2006 Posts: 38
|
Posted: Mon 18 Sep '06 8:03 Post subject: |
|
|
Yeah Steffen real nice Article....You are PNLLAN too?!?
Wow you must really be busy |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 18 Sep '06 11:00 Post subject: |
|
|
CanUuRead wrote: | Yeah Steffen real nice Article....You are PNLLAN too?!?
Wow you must really be busy |
Nope, Steffen is not pnllan |
|
Back to top |
|
Cheeseburger
Joined: 23 Sep 2006 Posts: 1 Location: Geleen, Netherlands
|
|
Back to top |
|
nycanonymus
Joined: 23 Jan 2008 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Wed 23 Jan '08 6:31 Post subject: php5apache2.dll vs php5apache2_2.dll |
|
|
I trying to do a WAMP installation. I encountered a similar issue. The book I was following instructed me to include the path to my the php5apache2.dll file. When I restarted the server, the operation failed. I did some searching and found another tutorial that instructed to include the path to php5apache2_2.dll. After I did that, the server worked fine. If anyone knows why, please reply.
Thank you. |
|
Back to top |
|
venoel
Joined: 03 Jul 2007 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Wed 23 Jan '08 7:24 Post subject: |
|
|
Sorry, but don't you use php5apache2_2.dll instead php5apache2.dll? |
|
Back to top |
|