Author |
|
a101computers
Joined: 17 Mar 2007 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Sun 18 Mar '07 23:51 Post subject: Can't get a PHP file to include via SSI |
|
|
I'm not having any luck using this code in an .shtml file. The php file doesn't load and doesn't give me an error.
It worked okay before I moved to Apache 2.2.4 (using Wamp)
<!--#include virtual="/includes/filename.php?siteid=123456" -->
Can anybody tell me what I need to tweak in my conf file to get it to work?
My regular .shtml include on the same page (shown below) works fine
<!--#include virtual="/includes/filename.shtml" -->
My PHP is working fine, as evidenced by the fact that a PHP bulletin board is working fine, but I just can't get that one call above to work.
My httpd conf file contains the following lines: (Am I doing it wrong?)
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .html .shtml
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php3
AddType text/html .shtml
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml .php
Thanks in advance
B |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7373 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 19 Mar '07 10:45 Post subject: |
|
|
Hello,
you can not run 2 intepreters on one file extension. |
|
Back to top |
|
a101computers
Joined: 17 Mar 2007 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Mon 19 Mar '07 19:51 Post subject: |
|
|
Hi James -
Thanks much for the help!
Could ya tell me which part of the code I need to separate?
Forgive my ignorance!
Thanks man!
Brian |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7373 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Mon 19 Mar '07 21:36 Post subject: |
|
|
change
from
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml .php
to
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml |
|
Back to top |
|
a101computers
Joined: 17 Mar 2007 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Tue 20 Mar '07 1:20 Post subject: |
|
|
So I removed the .php from
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml .php
so now it's just
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
And I restarted the server.
But still, the call
<!--#include virtual="/includes/filename.php?siteid=123456" -->
is not working
Any ideas? THanks in advance! |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7373 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Tue 20 Mar '07 10:31 Post subject: |
|
|
Are the following modules loaded in httpd.conf?
* mod_include
* mod_cgi
* mod_expires
Do you have enabled ssi in your doc root?
Options +Includes
So you have ?
AddType text/html .shtml
Please consult the apache docs!
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/howto/ssi.html
Include php in a ssi page?
Why don't you use php only for that?
Like
Code: |
<?php
include "/includes/filename.php?siteid=123456";
?>
|
|
|
Back to top |
|