Keep Server Online
If you find the Apache Lounge, the downloads and overall help useful, please express your satisfaction with a donation.
or
A donation makes a contribution towards the costs, the time and effort that's going in this site and building.
Thank You! Steffen
Your donations will help to keep this site alive and well, and continuing building binaries. Apache Lounge is not sponsored.
| |
|
Topic: PHP5 - I can't even get started |
|
Author |
|
Joelk
Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 5 Location: California USA
|
Posted: Fri 12 Jan '07 4:29 Post subject: PHP5 - I can't even get started |
|
|
I'm getting an error when I start Apache that's not making sense to me:
My problem is that as far as I can tell the php5 module is in the apache modules folder, screen shot here.
Am I missing something?
Oh, Windows XP SP2 Home Edition
Thanx |
|
Back to top |
|
NiGHtOwL
Joined: 11 Jan 2007 Posts: 14
|
Posted: Fri 12 Jan '07 7:14 Post subject: |
|
|
Up to Apache 2.2.3 and PHP Version 5.1.6 you should use this DLL. Just replace it with the current one.
http://www.apachelounge.com/download/ the file php5apache2.dll-php5.1.x.zip
Otherwise, you'ld do good giving a few more specific informations to us.
Apache Version?
PHP Version?
Next thing. Your httpd.conf should contain:
Code: |
LoadModule php5_module "c:/Your PHP Folder/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
|
Are these line added correctly under the modules section? |
|
Back to top |
|
Joelk
Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 5 Location: California USA
|
Posted: Fri 12 Jan '07 9:28 Post subject: |
|
|
NiGHtOwL wrote: | Up to Apache 2.2.3 and PHP Version 5.1.6 you should use this DLL. Just replace it with the current one.
http://www.apachelounge.com/download/ the file php5apache2.dll-php5.1.x.zip
Otherwise, you'ld do good giving a few more specific informations to us.
Apache Version?
PHP Version?
Next thing. Your httpd.conf should contain:
Code: |
LoadModule php5_module "c:/Your PHP Folder/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
|
Are these line added correctly under the modules section? |
Ahh Many thanks! All you suggested did the trick. What was confusing me is that the LoadModule statement got flagged saying the php5apache2.dll module could not be found even though I double & triple checked for typos and was absolutely sure it was in the modules sub-folder.
BTW - I'm running Apache 2.2.5 and PHP 5.1.4
Thanx again Now I can get down to the business of teaching myself php programming. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|