Author |
|
mrcullers
Joined: 16 Jun 2012 Posts: 22 Location: USA, Bradenton FL
|
Posted: Thu 21 Jun '12 12:25 Post subject: WARNING: Apache x64 / fastcgi x64 / PHP x64 |
|
|
FYI ..or.. To Whom it may concern,
Code: | Warning: Unknown: function '1' not found or invalid function name in Unknown on line 0 |
+ Apache 2.4.2 win64
+ PHP 5.4.4 win64 (Member Downloads Version)
+ mod_fcgid 2.3.7 win64
Only when the fast-cgi module is turned on does this warning get produce via PHP.
The php script being executed at the time of this warning is as follows...
Code: |
<?php
echo "Welcome to PHP";
?> |
The html response is as follows...
Code: |
Warning: Unknown: function '1' not found or invalid function name in Unknown on line 0
Welcome to PHP
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
Millennium
Joined: 17 Apr 2006 Posts: 179 Location: Leiderdorp, NL, EU
|
Posted: Thu 21 Jun '12 23:03 Post subject: |
|
|
Both 'magic_quotes_gpc' and 'register_long_arrays' are gone in 5.4 though, so
that doesn't make much sense unless it is the startup ini warning about these
being gone that is getting in the way for you.
try removing them out of php.ini if exists |
|
Back to top |
|
mrcullers
Joined: 16 Jun 2012 Posts: 22 Location: USA, Bradenton FL
|
Posted: Sat 23 Jun '12 0:30 Post subject: |
|
|
Check next message.... found the problem.
Last edited by mrcullers on Sat 23 Jun '12 3:34; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
mrcullers
Joined: 16 Jun 2012 Posts: 22 Location: USA, Bradenton FL
|
Posted: Sat 23 Jun '12 3:33 Post subject: |
|
|
Found it!
It is zlib causing the warning.
Code: |
zlib.output_compression = On
zlib.output_compression_level = -1
zlib.output_handler = On
|
By changing either zlib.output_compression OR zlib.output_handler to OFF the warning goes away.
I then assume zlib is OFF be default, however, the default settings for zlib in the php.ini file is ON.
I also assume zlib compression is not in the x64 build and fast-cgi uses zlib if available then? |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Sat 23 Jun '12 9:57 Post subject: |
|
|
There is often an issue, when using apaches deflate compression and zlib from php,too.
I haven't tried zlib on php, since deflate from apache works fine. |
|
Back to top |
|
mrcullers
Joined: 16 Jun 2012 Posts: 22 Location: USA, Bradenton FL
|
Posted: Wed 27 Jun '12 9:24 Post subject: |
|
|
James Blond wrote: | There is often an issue, when using apaches deflate compression and zlib from php,too.
I haven't tried zlib on php, since deflate from apache works fine. |
So are you suggesting that your standard practice is to turn on mod_deflate in apache and shut off zlib in php?
Considering the x64 build of php can't find zlib anyway looks like that is what I will have to do. But my question is, is that what you normally do anyway?
And what kind of problems have you experienced to make you say this? Just for my own FYI, err I mean FMI. hehe |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Thu 28 Jun '12 13:56 Post subject: |
|
|
mrcullers wrote: |
So are you suggesting that your standard practice is to turn on mod_deflate in apache and shut off zlib in php?
|
I would do that
mrcullers wrote: |
Considering the x64 build of php can't find zlib anyway looks like that is what I will have to do. But my question is, is that what you normally do anyway?
|
Normal is using apaches deflate module.
mrcullers wrote: |
And what kind of problems have you experienced to make you say this? Just for my own FYI, err I mean FMI. hehe |
garbled content. The browser got 2 times compressed content and decompressed it only 1 time. So just crap to see in the browser |
|
Back to top |
|