Author |
|
prem1pre
Joined: 04 May 2012 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Sat 05 May '12 0:03 Post subject: PHP Installation problem |
|
|
Hi,
I installed Apache & PHP in my machine but when I try to configure PHP to the webserver. I get the below error,
httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 494 of C:/Program Files/Apache Software Foundati
on/Apache2.2/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load C:/PHP/php5apache.dll into server: The
specified module could not be found.
I see lot many suggestion in the forum but it does not work. I have php5apache.all under my C:/PHP folder but not sure why I get this error.
What is the difference between php5apache.dll & php5apache2.dll..Where can I download the 2 version..Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I have given the following commands in my apache config file,
LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache.dll"
PHPIniDir "c:/php"
Also, let me know if you need any additional information.
The apache version that I have installed is Apache2.2 |
|
Back to top |
|
DnvrSysEngr
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 226 Location: Denver, CO USA
|
Posted: Sat 05 May '12 3:52 Post subject: |
|
|
instead of
LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache.dll
Type in
LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2_2.dll" |
|
Back to top |
|
prem1pre
Joined: 04 May 2012 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Sun 06 May '12 3:21 Post subject: |
|
|
I tried "c:/php/php5apache2.dll" and still I get the same problem..That file is not under the php folder, where can I get that file. |
|
Back to top |
|
DnvrSysEngr
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 226 Location: Denver, CO USA
|
Posted: Sun 06 May '12 7:53 Post subject: |
|
|
Do you have the file php5apache2_2.dll in your php directory? |
|
Back to top |
|
prem1pre
Joined: 04 May 2012 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue 08 May '12 0:13 Post subject: |
|
|
Nope, I dont have it. |
|
Back to top |
|
glsmith Moderator
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 Posts: 2268 Location: Sun Diego, USA
|
Posted: Tue 08 May '12 1:11 Post subject: |
|
|
you must have downloaded the non-thread safe version (nts). You need the thread safe version to get the php5apache*.dll files |
|
Back to top |
|
prem1pre
Joined: 04 May 2012 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue 08 May '12 2:57 Post subject: |
|
|
I get this error.."Error trying access httpd.conf file.You will need to manually configure the web server" |
|
Back to top |
|
prem1pre
Joined: 04 May 2012 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue 08 May '12 3:08 Post subject: |
|
|
I get this error.."Error trying access httpd.conf file.You will need to manually configure the web server" |
|
Back to top |
|
prem1pre
Joined: 04 May 2012 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue 08 May '12 3:09 Post subject: |
|
|
I dont any error anymore..It worked..I tried to run a php code that is given below from the that is saved under the htdocs folder of apache..but its opening a different window..
<?php
phpinfo();
?> |
|
Back to top |
|
prem1pre
Joined: 04 May 2012 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue 08 May '12 3:38 Post subject: |
|
|
To be more precise. The apache installation worked fine..I did not have any problem running a index.html file from the browser but only with .php file. |
|
Back to top |
|