Author |
|
av8or
Joined: 26 May 2006 Posts: 5 Location: Seattle, Wa
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 5:14 Post subject: PHP - MySQL - Apache on Windows XP Pro - ARGHH |
|
|
OK...I really am not sure where to start. I am trying to install PHP, MySQL and Apache on my Windows XP Pro box. When I make almost any change to my httpd.conf file, apache won't start.
First I thought the listen line would be 2 lines;
Listen xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
Listen 80
That fails, but it will start with
Listen xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:80
Is this ok?
Then I try to add the PHP info.
I can add AddType application/x-httpd-php .php to the file and it will restart, but if I add
LoadModule php5_module c:/php/php5apache2.dll
it will not restart. It does not give me any debugging info, just a box that says "The requested operation has failed."
The PHP files are in C:\PHP just as the installation instructions for that state. And I have tried restarting the PC also.
Any help is appreciated. Thanks folks. |
|
Back to top |
|
Zaid
Joined: 26 May 2006 Posts: 1 Location: Ahmedabad, India
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 8:04 Post subject: |
|
|
I am really sufferring from same problem as you. So if you got the remedy of this problem then please inform me also at forzayed@yahoo.com or simple write the solution in this forum.
Thanks in Advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
|
Back to top |
|
av8or
Joined: 26 May 2006 Posts: 5 Location: Seattle, Wa
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 18:46 Post subject: My apologies. |
|
|
And after tons of perusing, I could find no reference to the PHP portion of my question in the manual.
Admin note:
Post edited
|
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 19:14 Post subject: |
|
|
In Windows you need to set the path in quotes "
Code: |
LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/php"
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
av8or
Joined: 26 May 2006 Posts: 5 Location: Seattle, Wa
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 19:42 Post subject: I have tried that. |
|
|
I copied that code directly and it does the same thing. Apache will not start. I have put the PHP stuff in c:/PHP and put the path statement in windows environment. I'm lost.... |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 20:05 Post subject: |
|
|
Please tell us what version of Apache. php and Mysql you use.
See the forum rules.
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
av8or
Joined: 26 May 2006 Posts: 5 Location: Seattle, Wa
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 21:51 Post subject: Versions |
|
|
MySQL = 5.0.21
PHP 5.1.4.4
Apache 2.2.2
I put the path statement below in my 'environment variables'
%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;C:\PHP\;
I also tried it with C:\PHP - without the last slash.
Below is a swipe of my Apache error log. I don't understand why it does not find it. I know I can put the dll in my system folder. It would be easier for a nyophyte like myself to do upgrades if I don't need to remember that though!
httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 117 of C:/Program Files/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load C:/PHP/php5apache2.dll into server: The specified module could not be found.
[Thu May 25 20:03:51 2006] [warn] (OS 995)The I/O operation has been aborted because of either a thread exit or an application request. : winnt_accept: Asynchronous AcceptEx failed.
[Thu May 25 20:03:52 2006] [notice] Child 468: Released the start mutex
[Thu May 25 20:03:53 2006] [notice] Child 468: Waiting for 250 worker threads to exit.
[Thu May 25 20:03:53 2006] [notice] Child 468: All worker threads have exited.
[Thu May 25 20:03:53 2006] [notice] Child 468: Child process is exiting |
|
Back to top |
|
James Blond Moderator
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 7371 Location: Germany, Next to Hamburg
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 21:58 Post subject: |
|
|
Win32DisableAcceptEx |
|
Back to top |
|
Steffen Moderator
Joined: 15 Oct 2005 Posts: 3092 Location: Hilversum, NL, EU
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 21:59 Post subject: |
|
|
Do you use php5apache2.dll from the download page here?
It is nessary for 2.2.2.
There are quite some posts about your issue in the forums here.
Steffen |
|
Back to top |
|
av8or
Joined: 26 May 2006 Posts: 5 Location: Seattle, Wa
|
Posted: Fri 26 May '06 22:18 Post subject: |
|
|
I added the following to the config file, with no change:
<IfDefine AEX>
Win32DisableAcceptEx
</IfDefine> |
|
Back to top |
|